Post Reply

[MODEM][JB 4.3][2014-06-23] I9305/I9305T/I9305N CWM Flashables

OP djb77

Yesterday, 04:27 AM   |  #31  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Is there any way to convert these CWN flashable zips to Odin flashable format?

I need the australian modem XXUENA2 but I have a fully stock phone so I need to flash via Odin.

cheers

You'd have to unpack the CWM .zip image and grab the modem.bin, make a .tar file of the modem.bin file (7-zip will do this)
This "may" work, however I've never tried it
Yesterday, 04:47 AM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 48
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Thanks for the tip. BTW I notice you are a fellow aussie, what modem do you use in your phone?

My I9305 is apparently an international version and has HK firmware. Reception is terrible here in Brisbane yet my old S2 was great (but it had aussie firmware). That's why I thought maybe a different modem might help.
Any suggestions?

cheers
Yesterday, 07:33 AM   |  #33  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Thanks for the tip. BTW I notice you are a fellow aussie, what modem do you use in your phone?

My I9305 is apparently an international version and has HK firmware. Reception is terrible here in Brisbane yet my old S2 was great (but it had aussie firmware). That's why I thought maybe a different modem might help.
Any suggestions?

cheers

I used the 4.3 DVUENC1 modem for 4.3. For 4.4.4 you have to use one of the new modems that comes with it (XXUFNI3 or XXUFNJ1)
Yesterday, 09:15 AM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 48
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djb77

I used the 4.3 DVUENC1 modem for 4.3. For 4.4.4 you have to use one of the new modems that comes with it (XXUFNI3 or XXUFNJ1)

Sounds like you were with Telstra. I noticed on Sammobile that the 4.3 firmware put out by Optus has the XXUENA2 modem. I'm with Optus using 4.3 so thought that modem would be the best way to start. Will flashing the XXUENA2 modem on HK firmware work or do I need to flash the entire stock australian firmware?

cheers
Yesterday, 09:18 AM   |  #35  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,612
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Sounds like you were with Telstra. I noticed on Sammobile that the 4.3 firmware put out by Optus has the XXUENA2 modem. I'm with Optus using 4.3 so thought that modem would be the best way to start. Will flashing the XXUENA2 modem on HK firmware work or do I need to flash the entire stock australian firmware?

cheers

Flashing the modem on its own should work
The Following User Says Thank You to djb77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III I9305 (4G LTE + 2GB RAM) Android Development by ThreadRank