Post Reply

[MODEM][JB 4.3][2014-06-23] I9305/I9305T/I9305N CWM Flashables

OP djb77

20th October 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #31  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Is there any way to convert these CWN flashable zips to Odin flashable format?

I need the australian modem XXUENA2 but I have a fully stock phone so I need to flash via Odin.

cheers

You'd have to unpack the CWM .zip image and grab the modem.bin, make a .tar file of the modem.bin file (7-zip will do this)
This "may" work, however I've never tried it
20th October 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 49
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Thanks for the tip. BTW I notice you are a fellow aussie, what modem do you use in your phone?

My I9305 is apparently an international version and has HK firmware. Reception is terrible here in Brisbane yet my old S2 was great (but it had aussie firmware). That's why I thought maybe a different modem might help.
Any suggestions?

cheers
20th October 2014, 07:33 AM   |  #33  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Thanks for the tip. BTW I notice you are a fellow aussie, what modem do you use in your phone?

My I9305 is apparently an international version and has HK firmware. Reception is terrible here in Brisbane yet my old S2 was great (but it had aussie firmware). That's why I thought maybe a different modem might help.
Any suggestions?

cheers

I used the 4.3 DVUENC1 modem for 4.3. For 4.4.4 you have to use one of the new modems that comes with it (XXUFNI3 or XXUFNJ1)
The Following User Says Thank You to djb77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2014, 09:15 AM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 49
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djb77

I used the 4.3 DVUENC1 modem for 4.3. For 4.4.4 you have to use one of the new modems that comes with it (XXUFNI3 or XXUFNJ1)

Sounds like you were with Telstra. I noticed on Sammobile that the 4.3 firmware put out by Optus has the XXUENA2 modem. I'm with Optus using 4.3 so thought that modem would be the best way to start. Will flashing the XXUENA2 modem on HK firmware work or do I need to flash the entire stock australian firmware?

cheers
20th October 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #35  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,632
 
1,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heywheelie

Sounds like you were with Telstra. I noticed on Sammobile that the 4.3 firmware put out by Optus has the XXUENA2 modem. I'm with Optus using 4.3 so thought that modem would be the best way to start. Will flashing the XXUENA2 modem on HK firmware work or do I need to flash the entire stock australian firmware?

cheers

Flashing the modem on its own should work
The Following User Says Thank You to djb77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Flag Cabo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by djb77

I used the 4.3 DVUENC1 modem for 4.3. For 4.4.4 you have to use one of the new modems that comes with it (XXUFNI3 or XXUFNJ1)

Thank You. I was using DVUENC1 from Australia and then install from my country Brazil UBBMB2, but not work.
It working perfectly with XXUFNI3.

Download Booster will work too?

Upgrade first post with link Modem 4.4.4
23rd October 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Three(H3G) UK Latest Baseband
Hi,

I have extracted the latest baseband from Three (H3G) ROM (June 2014 from SamMobile) and flashed with Odin and t it is finally working perfectly on Three UK.
The baseband version is: I9305NEUEML2.

I've tried to upload but it's too big (45MB).

Let me know if you need the tar uploaded somewhere.

Cheer,
FIber7

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiber7

Hi,

I have extracted the latest baseband from Three (H3G) ROM (June 2014 from SamMobile) and flashed with Odin and t it is finally working perfectly on Three UK.
The baseband version is: I9305NEUEML2.

I've tried to upload but it's too big (45MB).

Let me know if you need the tar uploaded somewhere.

Cheer,
FIber7

Actually, I managed to upload it here: http://www.filedropper.com/i9305neueml2

Cheers,
Fiber7

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III I9305 (4G LTE + 2GB RAM) Android Development by ThreadRank