Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 49,960 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MODEMS] I9305 CWM Flashable Modems

Tip us?
 
shalmanaser
Old
(Last edited by shalmanaser; 2nd December 2012 at 09:13 PM.)
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPontus View Post
ok, flashing your GT-I9305 modems on a GT-I9305N was a bad idea, it broke my 4G and more or mess my 3G too
I only had "E" (Edge?) on AEALK2 and I had 0.05Mbit
with XXALK2 I messured ~2Mbit and I had 3G and H+ for a short while.
Ok.

I just discussed with a member on a French forum, and he thinks that this version is optimized for French provider SFR network. But the fact that your phone is a "N" version can also explain the differences I guess.

I tried your modem and it worked on my phone (I9305), although the connexion was a bit slower than with my file (but I did not make many tests), around 5Mbps.

But a strange thing occured when I tried to reflash my own file : the flashing went right but when I rebooted I had lost Data + GSM connexions. I had to reflash my stock ROM in order to get them back (reflashing another modem did not fix anything). Strange.
 
MrPontus
Old
#22  
MrPontus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by tveten View Post
I think N is for Nordic. Im fr sweden & got the N version...
not 100% right

in Sweden we have both 9305 and 9305N

the difference is that the 9305 for LTE use 800/1800/2600
and the 9305N use 900/1800/2600)

where the providers Telia and Halebop use the 800MHz band
and Tele2/Comviq and Telenor use 900MHz.

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shalmanaser View Post
Ok.

I just discussed with a member on a French forum, and he thinks that this version is optimized for French provider SFR network. But the fact that your phone is a "N" version can also explain the differences I guess.

I tried your modem and it worked on my phone (I9305), although the connexion was a bit slower than with my file (but I did not make many tests), around 5Mbps.

But a strange thing occured when I tried to reflash my own file : the flashing went right but when I rebooted I had lost Data + GSM connexions. I had to reflash my stock ROM in order to get them back (reflashing another modem did not fix anything). Strange.
I had over 50Mbps with that modem.
right now I'm in the basement of my house, normaly difficult to make phone calls down here, but I get 6,5Mbit 4G down and 2,5 up
I also did a quick test in my kitchen, still bad reception only 1-2 bars, 17Mbps down and 14 up

I'm happy with my XXALI8 modem, and as they say, don't try to fix what's not broken

I had no problems at all after reflashing my old XXALI8
Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9505) | Nexus 7
Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (GT-I9305N) - sold
HTC Desire - sold | HTC Incredible S - sold | HTC One X - dead GPU
HTC MTeoR - sold | HTC TyTN - sold
The Following User Says Thank You to MrPontus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tveten
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 36
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Gothenburg
Yes, its from comviq
*** Carbon Nightly *** AGNi Kernel *** TWRP Recovery ***
- Samsung Galaxy SIII LTE -
 
flydutch
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cagliari
Wink New Modem TIM I9305 XXALk3

Here is a I9305 XXALK3 from TIM.
Working really good for me here in Italy on TIM.
Fastest Modem I've tested here in Italy with my I9305.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s6yiw8bvdz9wf1b/XXALK3.zip

txr33 thanks for your modems and please download it and link it in OP.

Greets
-----------------------------------------
Galaxy GT-I9505
ROM : Stock Rom 4.2.2
Kernel : Stock
Baseband : I9305XXBLL5

Galaxy Tab 2 P-5110
ROM: Stock Rom 4.2.2 XXDMH2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to flydutch For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
usedr
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Reutlingen
Added XXALK3 to the chart...
Attached Files
File Type: xlsx Modemvergleich.xlsx - [Click for QR Code] (10.4 KB, 360 views)
Device: Galaxy S4 (I9505)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to usedr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
txr33
Old
#26  
txr33's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3,199
Posts: 1,700
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: QLD

 
DONATE TO ME
Added 3 new modems to the OP and changed the layout of the OP to differentiate the I9305, I9305T and I9305N modems.

If you like my work press the Thanks button or you could buy me beer
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to txr33 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mjau1337
Old
(Last edited by Mjau1337; 5th December 2012 at 01:04 AM.)
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2012
anyone have the XXALK2 modem?

Edit: nvm, i must have been blind for missing it the first time
 
ttomar
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 124
Join Date: Mar 2008
Are these flashable modems working on android 4.1.2. İ am on pandoriam 3.5 and flashed the k2 zip. I m from germany and my provide is t-mobile. Which one do you prefer. I have no 4 g signal right now.

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium
 
flydutch
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cagliari
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttomar View Post
Are these flashable modems working on android 4.1.2. İ am on pandoriam 3.5 and flashed the k2 zip. I m from germany and my provide is t-mobile. Which one do you prefer. I have no 4 g signal right now.

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium
Yes all modems work on 4.1.2.
For me in Italy the best is XXALK3 for TIM.
Where I live we don't have 4G yet, will test it at christmas when I go to Torino.
Greets
-----------------------------------------
Galaxy GT-I9505
ROM : Stock Rom 4.2.2
Kernel : Stock
Baseband : I9305XXBLL5

Galaxy Tab 2 P-5110
ROM: Stock Rom 4.2.2 XXDMH2
The Following User Says Thank You to flydutch For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ttomar
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 124
Join Date: Mar 2008
The best modem so far is li8 but no 4g . Just H+. The modems for i9305t .. and so on are working with the normal s3 lte or not ? I have tested all but not the other ones.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes