FORUMS

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

[ROM][I9305][18 AUG][[rXTREME.JB.4.3-V5.2.1]] || [rXTREME JB 4.1.2-V.14.1][AROMA]

667 posts
Thanks Meter: 949
 
By r_i_x, Senior Member on 1st December 2012, 03:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd December 2012, 10:02 PM |#11  
inzaghi75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
More
Can I use it on German Vodafone LTE version?
 
 
3rd December 2012, 12:03 AM |#12  
r_i_x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inzaghi75

Can I use it on German Vodafone LTE version?

yes sir, i believe you can... i don't have german vodafon but it should, if got errors pls report. Thnx. don't forget to backup first.

Last edited by r_i_x; 3rd December 2012 at 01:44 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r_i_x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2012, 03:24 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up thank you
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_i_x

If you did a full wipe before install then it should not be laggy. You may reflash again with full wipe.

Usually before I install and change things after I flashed a new custom rom, at first boot I let it rest for a while and reboot...rest again then after that now install apps or restore titanium backups, it's NOT a must but works sometimes ones booted there are still working/loading on the background before all fully loaded.

EDIT:
by the way I'm currently testing some added battery tweaks and speed tweaks might update soon once done. For now I'll let my phone sleep and see what happens tomorrow.

cheers!

Thank you. my problem was I hadnt wipe the dilvak cache before install it is now running smooth as butter again. Thank u for your hard work and time on this rom......Its awesome
Last edited by xvacidbathvx; 3rd December 2012 at 04:05 AM.
3rd December 2012, 04:16 AM |#14  
r_i_x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvacidbathvx

Thank you. my problem was I hadnt wipe the dilvak cache before install it is now running smooth as butter again. Thank u for your hard work and time on this rom......Its awesome

My pleasure enjoy

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to r_i_x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2012, 08:21 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile 4g data connection
Hi there could u assist which modem is feasible to be used in singapore as I do not get my 4G data connection on my s3 LTE upon flashing ur ROM 4.1.2 any suggestions .Thanks
3rd December 2012, 10:13 AM |#16  
leamoor's Avatar
Senior Member
hong kong
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salmannizam

Hi there could u assist which modem is feasible to be used in singapore as I do not get my 4G data connection on my s3 LTE upon flashing ur ROM 4.1.2 any suggestions .Thanks

Go to Settings/More settings/Mobile networks/Network mode/GSM only/
reboot your device,then go to Network mode again/select/LTE/GSM/WCDMA(Auto mode)
now your 4G network should be working
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to leamoor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2012, 03:02 PM |#17  
r_i_x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
 
Donate to Me
More
sorry just arrived from work...

good thing got good people around xda, kind enough to help answer. thnx leamoor.
4th December 2012, 04:10 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvacidbathvx

Thank you. my problem was I hadnt wipe the dilvak cache before install it is now running smooth as butter again. Thank u for your hard work and time on this rom......Its awesome

Dang got home and I keep getting a error for my wifi it comes up as disabled after trying to obtain a ip address . I have reset my home modem and rebooted phone. , no wipes done. Any suggestions on how to fix this*even a point in the right direction to read up on this..so I dont waste to much of your time
4th December 2012, 04:48 AM |#19  
r_i_x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvacidbathvx

Dang got home and I keep getting a error for my wifi it comes up as disabled after trying to obtain a ip address . I have reset my home modem and rebooted phone. , no wipes done. Any suggestions on how to fix this*even a point in the right direction to read up on this..so I dont waste to much of your time

Hmm I'm not having those issues.

Are other devices able to connect to your wifi? Might be on your modem/routers channel?

Anyway you can try these fixes:

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2012/07...tion-problems/
Last edited by r_i_x; 4th December 2012 at 04:51 AM.
4th December 2012, 02:35 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
koffin 148
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_i_x

Hmm I'm not having those issues.

Are other devices able to connect to your wifi? Might be on your modem/routers channel?

07/11/how-to-fix-samsung-galaxy-siii-wi-fi-connection-problems/[/url]

Yeah everything else is connecting to the modem. Ill will try your link now. I have tried to dial #0011# but it gives me a error something abour su modified to ss or vice versa
4th December 2012, 02:55 PM |#21  
leamoor's Avatar
Senior Member
hong kong
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvacidbathvx

Yeah everything else is connecting to the modem. Ill will try your link now. I have tried to dial #0011# but it gives me a error something abour su modified to ss or vice versa

Of course error
because is dial*#0011#
Last edited by leamoor; 4th December 2012 at 02:59 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
samsung galaxy i9305 jelly bean
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes