FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

[WARNING! + GUIDE] Backup and Restore IMEI / NV Data Procedure for GT-I9305

2,522 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,745
 
By lyriquidperfection, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 20th October 2012, 06:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st October 2012, 11:02 AM |#21  
juDGEY2k10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Works great thanks loads
 
 
21st October 2012, 11:08 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Hobart, Tasmania
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Well the secret plan i had was send it back when you finished with it hopefully working

was kind of hoping for a win win kinda situation.


Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection

Sounds good but don't you need it to get insurance replacement?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

21st October 2012, 11:24 AM |#23  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,745
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narcarsiss

Well the secret plan i had was send it back when you finished with it hopefully working

was kind of hoping for a win win kinda situation.

If I get it working then that will certainly help me to help others.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
21st October 2012, 12:19 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Kinloss
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Unhappy
PLEASE IGNORE THIS DUP OF OTHERS POSTS
Quote:
Originally Posted by
[B

[LIST][*]Dial *#7284# on your phone to access PhoneUtil and select 'Qualcomm USB Settings' at the bottom. Now select 'RNDIS + DM + MODEM' and press 'OK' to return to the previous screen. Now press your 'Back' key to exit PhoneUtil. Your phone is now in DIAG Mode.
[/B]

I do not have the option for qualcomm usb - just get the following:-

UART
Modem
or
PDA

USB
Modem
PDA

Save/Reset

Galaxy i9305 LTE Titanium
there are also no options available when pressing the menu key, so nothing i can see there.

Any advice appreciated as i have lost my IMEI etc and would like to PM you after i set up the software for guidance.

Cheers.
eXc
Last edited by fallendevil; 21st October 2012 at 12:27 PM. Reason: duplicate of others posts - sorry
21st October 2012, 01:27 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!
21st October 2012, 01:29 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fallendevil

PLEASE IGNORE THIS DUP OF OTHERS POSTS


I do not have the option for qualcomm usb - just get the following:-

UART
Modem
or
PDA

USB
Modem
PDA

Save/Reset

Galaxy i9305 LTE Titanium
there are also no options available when pressing the menu key, so nothing i can see there.

Any advice appreciated as i have lost my IMEI etc and would like to PM you after i set up the software for guidance.

Cheers.
eXc

Looks like you are in the same boat as me, looks like we're going to have to wait for the workaround.
21st October 2012, 01:38 PM |#27  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,745
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!

He said to ignore because he duplicated someone elses post by mistake.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to lyriquidperfection For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2012, 04:06 PM |#28  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,745
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chippyuk

That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!

The workaround has been posted on the first page of this thread although root and a terminal emulator is required!

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
21st October 2012, 05:58 PM |#29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection

The workaround has been posted on the first page of this thread although root and a terminal emulator is required!

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

woohoo, i'm setup. PM sent.
21st October 2012, 06:24 PM |#30  
Member
Flag Kinloss
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
yes it was a duplicate post - sorry




Wish this was sent with my G3 I9305 Titanium (but it's Busted)
Last edited by fallendevil; 21st October 2012 at 07:01 PM. Reason: spelling error
21st October 2012, 06:33 PM |#31  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,745
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you both start by emailing me a QCN backup of your device to:

gaz2613@gmail.com along with a pic of the back of your phone clearly displaying your IMEI. This is to verify the IMEI belongs to you.

I may require other info but for now this will give me something to analyze.

I want to compare your QCN files with mine to see what other differences there might be.

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes