Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,778 Members 38,384 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WARNING! + GUIDE] Backup and Restore IMEI / NV Data Procedure for GT-I9305

Tip us?
 
juDGEY2k10
Old
#21  
juDGEY2k10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 510
Join Date: Sep 2010
Works great thanks loads
 
narcarsiss
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hobart, Tasmania

 
DONATE TO ME
Well the secret plan i had was send it back when you finished with it hopefully working

was kind of hoping for a win win kinda situation.


Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection View Post
Sounds good but don't you need it to get insurance replacement?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
My Programming Languages: HTML:CSS:MySQL:JAVA

Who I AM, What i do and such <-you can click that guy

A wise man once said, "if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid"

BUY ME COFFEE! why? Because you don't know me and what i can do

Code:
const-string v0, "Personalization"

    const-string v1, "Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow " <--lol
 
lyriquidperfection
Old
#23  
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 2,527
Posts: 2,493
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by narcarsiss View Post
Well the secret plan i had was send it back when you finished with it hopefully working

was kind of hoping for a win win kinda situation.
If I get it working then that will certainly help me to help others.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
My Applications

EFS Professional v2.1.73 (With Qualcomm NV Tools and PIT Magic) - For All Android Devices

LG CSMG Tool v1.0.21 - For LG Mobile Server Queries and Firmware Checking

PIT Magic v1.3.10 - Samsung PIT Creator, Editor and Analyzer

Odin ROM Package Builder v1.3 - Complete Pre-Root and Repack Utilities for Linux

Samsung Quick Root v1.7.10 And HTC Quick Root v1.1.13 - All In One Root / Unroot Solutions
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you like my hard work, please buy me a coffee and a pack of nappies for my little daughter!

 
fallendevil
Old
(Last edited by fallendevil; 21st October 2012 at 12:27 PM.) Reason: duplicate of others posts - sorry
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 33
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Kinloss
PLEASE IGNORE THIS DUP OF OTHERS POSTS
Quote:
Originally Posted by
[B
[LIST][*]Dial *#7284# on your phone to access PhoneUtil and select 'Qualcomm USB Settings' at the bottom. Now select 'RNDIS + DM + MODEM' and press 'OK' to return to the previous screen. Now press your 'Back' key to exit PhoneUtil. Your phone is now in DIAG Mode.
[/B]
I do not have the option for qualcomm usb - just get the following:-

UART
Modem
or
PDA

USB
Modem
PDA

Save/Reset

Galaxy i9305 LTE Titanium
there are also no options available when pressing the menu key, so nothing i can see there.

Any advice appreciated as i have lost my IMEI etc and would like to PM you after i set up the software for guidance.

Cheers.
eXc
 
chippyuk
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 428
Join Date: Mar 2005
That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!
 
tauran
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 58
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fallendevil View Post
PLEASE IGNORE THIS DUP OF OTHERS POSTS


I do not have the option for qualcomm usb - just get the following:-

UART
Modem
or
PDA

USB
Modem
PDA

Save/Reset

Galaxy i9305 LTE Titanium
there are also no options available when pressing the menu key, so nothing i can see there.

Any advice appreciated as i have lost my IMEI etc and would like to PM you after i set up the software for guidance.

Cheers.
eXc
Looks like you are in the same boat as me, looks like we're going to have to wait for the workaround.
 
lyriquidperfection
Old
#27  
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 2,527
Posts: 2,493
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!
He said to ignore because he duplicated someone elses post by mistake.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
My Applications

EFS Professional v2.1.73 (With Qualcomm NV Tools and PIT Magic) - For All Android Devices

LG CSMG Tool v1.0.21 - For LG Mobile Server Queries and Firmware Checking

PIT Magic v1.3.10 - Samsung PIT Creator, Editor and Analyzer

Odin ROM Package Builder v1.3 - Complete Pre-Root and Repack Utilities for Linux

Samsung Quick Root v1.7.10 And HTC Quick Root v1.1.13 - All In One Root / Unroot Solutions
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you like my hard work, please buy me a coffee and a pack of nappies for my little daughter!

The Following User Says Thank You to lyriquidperfection For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lyriquidperfection
Old
#28  
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 2,527
Posts: 2,493
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nottingham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chippyuk View Post
That is 2 instances now where a lost IMEI seems to remove the Qualcomm menu option!
The workaround has been posted on the first page of this thread although root and a terminal emulator is required!

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
My Applications

EFS Professional v2.1.73 (With Qualcomm NV Tools and PIT Magic) - For All Android Devices

LG CSMG Tool v1.0.21 - For LG Mobile Server Queries and Firmware Checking

PIT Magic v1.3.10 - Samsung PIT Creator, Editor and Analyzer

Odin ROM Package Builder v1.3 - Complete Pre-Root and Repack Utilities for Linux

Samsung Quick Root v1.7.10 And HTC Quick Root v1.1.13 - All In One Root / Unroot Solutions
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you like my hard work, please buy me a coffee and a pack of nappies for my little daughter!

 
tauran
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 58
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection View Post
The workaround has been posted on the first page of this thread although root and a terminal emulator is required!

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
woohoo, i'm setup. PM sent.
 
fallendevil
Old
(Last edited by fallendevil; 21st October 2012 at 07:01 PM.) Reason: spelling error
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 33
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Kinloss
yes it was a duplicate post - sorry




Wish this was sent with my G3 I9305 Titanium (but it's Busted)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes