Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,962 Members 50,888 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

Tip us?
 
erto90
Old
#861  
erto90's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 672
Posts: 3,072
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Firenze ( Florence )

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm running cm 10.1 android, which got DPS manager.. how can i delete it? uninstall with titanium backup or what? please help
Sent by another world called Tasso



Siyah, Perseus and Boeffla/Yank555.lu SOUND thread
-----------------------------------------------------
Please support our electronic music project!!
-----------------------------------------------------
How to Lock Every Apps in Memory
 
heXacode
Old
(Last edited by heXacode; 12th February 2013 at 01:38 PM.)
#862  
heXacode's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: [MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

Quote:
Originally Posted by erto90 View Post
I'm running cm 10.1 android, which got DPS manager.. how can i delete it? uninstall with titanium backup or what? please help
Yes you can use TiBu to uninstall it. That's one way of doing it.

If you want the DSP back just make sure Acid and other add-ons are gone and reflash ROM without wiping anything. This info is from what I've read so far in this thread from deleting acid and obtaining DSP back.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 02:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dx09 View Post
Yes it's working on Nexus.. Flashed the Aroma version and skipped the add-ons, works like a charm !!
So you don't have the Nooz EQ or anything else? Just plain Acid Engine?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to heXacode For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
buster041284
Old
#863  
buster041284's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,138
Posts: 1,855
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Whitehaven
Default Re: [MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSwaggeR View Post
Yes you can use TiBu to uninstall it. That's one way of doing it.

If you want the DSP back just make sure Acid and other add-ons are gone and reflash ROM without wiping anything. This info is from what I've read so far in this thread from deleting acid and obtaining DSP back.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 02:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:33 PM ----------



So you don't have the Nooz EQ or anything else? Just plain Acid Engine?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
I done same on nexus 4 plus installed Nooz EQ that worked fine

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
 
dx09
Old
#864  
dx09's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 74
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSwaggeR View Post




So you don't have the Nooz EQ or anything else? Just plain Acid Engine?
Acid and Dolby got installed... i dont know y Dolby got installed though !!
 
AshraafCulpo
Old
#865  
AshraafCulpo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Madrid
Default Re: [MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

Ok..im just confuse right now..do we need Walkman player to install this mod..?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
 
dx09
Old
#866  
dx09's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 74
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshraafCulpo View Post
Ok..im just confuse right now..do we need Walkman player to install this mod..?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Its upto u ,, my suggestion - NO
 
AshraafCulpo
Old
#867  
AshraafCulpo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Madrid
Default Hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by dx09 View Post
Its upto u ,, my suggestion - NO
Ok..simply said I can flash this on my stock rom using CWM..?Am I right?
 
steebro
Old
(Last edited by steebro; 12th February 2013 at 05:59 PM.)
#868  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshraafCulpo View Post
Ok..simply said I can flash this on my stock rom using CWM..?Am I right?
read my previous post : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=859

you can flash it using CWM, or just use Mobile ODIN if you have it installed
 
anoopverma1
Old
#869  
anoopverma1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 244
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

I tried to create playlist on walkman.... But after saving..... songs are not saved under playlist..... Any help??. I love walkman and loving sound quality also.... But i am having lots of songs in my device so i need playlist of my favourite songs..... Kindly help me to create playlist or set song as favourite..... Any mod/alternative for this

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
heXacode
Old
#870  
heXacode's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 602
Posts: 680
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Re: [MOD] ●►ACID Audio Engine™◄● |v5.0| Samsung Optimised | ☆☆☆TEAM AC!D☆☆☆

Quote:
Originally Posted by buster041284 View Post
I done same on nexus 4 plus installed Nooz EQ that worked fine

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Yeah if I add anything to acid engine then its back to FCs and no sound. If I just have acid engine then its fine. I've probably reflashed the ROM 10 times trying out different methods to make it work with no success. That also includes manually editing build.prop for acid and other stuff. No idea. Still working on trying to get if to work.




Quote:
Originally Posted by dx09 View Post
Acid and Dolby got installed... i dont know y Dolby got installed though !!
Dolby came from one of the add-on regardless of not choosing it. I see it listed in aroma for ICS ROMs but it still gets installed anyways. I don't know from which add-on though.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes