Post Reply

[MOD] SGS3 TweakAIO init script v1.0.1

2nd September 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #11  
gamin92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 53
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vadonka

Update:

- Provided a config editor app, download from the first post attachment

Tried it "old fashion" (editing tweakaio.conf by hand), worked pretty fine that way. Now there's an app ! Sweet ! It works fine on LH1 base (CodecROM 7.7), and the app confirm changes applied by hand to tweakaio.conf are working.

Thanks !
2nd September 2012, 09:30 AM   |  #12  
Huppen's Avatar
Member
Flag Gefle
Thanks Meter: 6
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliashadow

The sgs3 TweakAIO apk f/c when i tried to open it.
Im on LH9.
And also there in no sgs3Tweak config in my data (that's why the app f/c???).

Thanks.

I had the same issue, but I solved it by creating a folder in /system/etc named init.d, then I flashed the script in cwm again, and voila'! It worked.

Sent from Hell with help from XDA
2nd September 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #13  
vadonka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Debrecen
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
if the /data/tweakaio/tweakaio.conf file is not exsist or have 0 byte size or the permission is not 0777 then the app will FC. in some ROM also FC if this file is exsist but i dont know why yet this is not my app one of my friend wroted for my O2X init script. im just redesigned a little. im trying to figure out why FC on some ROM.

if the tweakaio.conf file is not exsist the init script will create at the next reboot automatically. at least it should be create
2nd September 2012, 09:35 AM   |  #14  
vadonka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Debrecen
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jothi2lingam

Hi Vadonka, How can this script can save more battery because i already using undervolt kernel GalaXsih 4.0 kernel..Isit will work in this kernel or will have some conflict or either suitable for stock kernel

well not only the undervolt can save battery

for example this parameters...:
dirty expire centisecs
dirty writeback centisecs
dirty ratio
dirty background ratio

plus the VM related parameters, timeouts, etc...

all of them together affected the battery life.
2nd September 2012, 09:37 AM   |  #15  
eliashadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,064
 
3,251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huppen

I had the same issue, but I solved it by creating a folder in /system/etc named init.d, then I flashed the script in cwm again, and voila'! It worked.

Sent from Hell with help from XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by vadonka

if the /data/tweakaio/tweakaio.conf file is not exsist or have 0 byte size or the permission is not 0777 then the app will FC. in some ROM also FC if this file is exsist but i dont know why yet this is not my app one of my friend wroted for my O2X init script. im just redesigned a little. im trying to figure out why FC on some ROM.

if the tweakaio.conf file is not exsist the init script will create at the next reboot automatically. at least it should be create


The file in init.d is ok.The problem for me is that i havent the config which i can manage the TweakAIO in /data.
So thats the reason that the app f.c, as i thought...
I hope to find the solution mister vadonka...

Revolution rom based on LH9.

edit: Im using wannam repack stock kernel.There is a script in init.d that it cant deleted (it recreated in every boot).
The script is:

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
# WanamLite tweaks

sysctl -p

/system/bin/setprop pm.sleep_mode 1
/system/bin/setprop ro.ril.disable.power.collapse 0

if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold ]; then
        echo "80" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate ]; then
        echo "60000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor ]; then
        echo "2" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential ]; then
        echo "10" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential
fi
Its ok to have this and yours both???
Last edited by eliashadow; 2nd September 2012 at 09:43 AM.
2nd September 2012, 10:52 AM   |  #16  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 576
 
2,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
@eliashadow
The only way i could delete s script in wanamlite roms was using rom toolbox.
But first i had to run from scripter a script to mount system as R/W.
I know it should had been mounted automatically but try it this way

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mariosraptor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #17  
vadonka's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Debrecen
Thanks Meter: 2,757
 
2,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliashadow

The file in init.d is ok.The problem for me is that i havent the config which i can manage the TweakAIO in /data.
So thats the reason that the app f.c, as i thought...
I hope to find the solution mister vadonka...

Revolution rom based on LH9.

edit: Im using wannam repack stock kernel.There is a script in init.d that it cant deleted (it recreated in every boot).
The script is:

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh
# WanamLite tweaks

sysctl -p

/system/bin/setprop pm.sleep_mode 1
/system/bin/setprop ro.ril.disable.power.collapse 0

if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold ]; then
        echo "80" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/up_threshold
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate ]; then
        echo "60000" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_rate
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor ]; then
        echo "2" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/sampling_down_factor
fi
if [ -e /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential ]; then
        echo "10" > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpufreq/pegasusq/down_differential
fi
Its ok to have this and yours both???

this script is manage the cpu governor. you can leave this for sure. it doesnt interfered with my script.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to vadonka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2012, 11:08 AM   |  #18  
eliashadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,064
 
3,251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosraptor

@eliashadow
The only way i could delete s script in wanamlite roms was using rom toolbox.
But first i had to run from scripter a script to mount system as R/W.
I know it should had been mounted automatically but try it this way

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

Thanks but it didn't work for me too.The script recreated again after rebooting.


Edit:thanks mr vadonka.Now I'm ok.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
2nd September 2012, 11:14 AM   |  #19  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corfu
Thanks Meter: 576
 
2,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliashadow

Thanks but it didn't work for me too.The script recreated again after rebooting.


Edit:thanks mr vadonka.Now I'm ok.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Really weird
But as long as the script does not run, if there was a chance of conflict between the two scripts now is eliminated by renaming it.

Edit: if you rename it and reboot, do you then have 2 files ( the renamed one and the correct).
I flashed wanam's kernel but cannot recreate. It gets deleted correctly.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Last edited by mariosraptor; 2nd September 2012 at 11:17 AM.
2nd September 2012, 11:20 AM   |  #20  
eliashadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,064
 
3,251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariosraptor

Really weird
But as long as the script does not run, if there was a chance of conflict between the two scripts now is eliminated by renaming it.

Edit: if you rename it and reboot, do you then have 2 files ( the renamed one and the correct).
I flashed wanam's kernel but cannot recreate. It gets deleted correctly.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

I edited it inside and changed the lines, not the name of the script.
But if the dev here said that is ok, everything is ok

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank