5,606,347 Members 32,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 51.0 | Android 4.3 Jelly Bean | High Quality & Performance | I9300XXUGNB6 | AROMA

Tip us?
 
xgutterratx
Old
#17521  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelus249 View Post
Problem with IMEI is a problem with your EFS partition. You installed a new modem along with the new roms you tried and upgraded your EFS from V1 to V2. If you don't have a backup of your EFS, you are partly screwed.

Read here...

Post #17485 in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post47139133

i kept getting md5 errors with my backups.

i found a program on youtube and i have now got my IMEI to be correct. ( this made no difference with optus firmware)

i have now put revolution rom back on and installed baseversion 19300XXEMG4 and im back to having 3g data and phone calls but no sms and cant update the centre.
 
angelus249
Old
#17522  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xgutterratx View Post
i kept getting md5 errors with my backups.

i found a program on youtube and i have now got my IMEI to be correct. ( this made no difference with optus firmware)

i have now put revolution rom back on and installed baseversion 19300XXEMG4 and im back to having 3g data and phone calls but no sms and cant update the centre.
Isn't the SMS message centre stored on the sim card? Maybe your sim card is damaged. Have you tried another sim in your phone?
 
mike1986.
Old
#17523  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 65885
Posts: 36,068
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
I need testers for 40.0 on my IRC channel.


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vblanche
Old
#17524  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986. View Post
I need testers for 40.0 on my IRC channel.
happy to help...how do I proceed?
 
gmadvanced
Old
#17525  
gmadvanced's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 67
Join Date: Sep 2013
can u pleaze help how to restore the imei that i back it up in the aroma installer ??
thanks for all ur help
 
xgutterratx
Old
#17526  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelus249 View Post
Can you use mobile internet? I needed to call the hotline to send me a config file for my S3 (not with v32 though..) and install it before I was able to use mobile internet. I was on vodafone/globalgossip though, not optus.

And have you checked if you can log on to the carrier at all? if you pull down the status bar and says "emergency calls only" you probably got a ****ed EFS partition.
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelus249 View Post
Isn't the SMS message centre stored on the sim card? Maybe your sim card is damaged. Have you tried another sim in your phone?
Same issue with a different sim card. unable to save message centre address.
 
angelus249
Old
#17527  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xgutterratx View Post
Same issue with a different sim card. unable to save message centre address.
Well, then I suppose the device is broken? If you tested different roms, different basebands/modems and different sim cards... well, that just leaves the device itself as the culprit.

And you said you even tried the carrier stock rom. So put that one on and have it replaced. Or go to one of the many optus stores
 
xgutterratx
Old
#17528  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelus249 View Post
Well, then I suppose the device is broken? If you tested different roms, different basebands/modems and different sim cards... well, that just leaves the device itself as the culprit.

And you said you even tried the carrier stock rom. So put that one on and have it replaced. Or go to one of the many optus stores
don't think im defeated yet !!!

im sure some one else may have some ideas
 
chrisjasper
Old
#17529  
chrisjasper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 934
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by xgutterratx View Post
don't think im defeated yet !!!

im sure some one else may have some ideas
Only thing that worked when I had this issue was to wipe the device with Philz using the prepare for a nw rom option then install Android Revolution HD v29 to get the modem on to a version that can read the updated EFS format.
____________________

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S III
____________________
 
xgutterratx
Old
#17530  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjasper View Post
Only thing that worked when I had this issue was to wipe the device with Philz using the prepare for a nw rom option then install Android Revolution HD v29 to get the modem on to a version that can read the updated EFS format.
thanks i will give that a try what version of modem should i be running for version 29. and should i install that version of modem before or after i flash the rom.

Tags
android 4.0.4, android revolution hd, samsung galaxy s3 arhd mike1986, sgs3 rom, the best samsung galaxy s3 rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes