Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 41,833 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 52.0 | Android 4.3 Jelly Bean | High Quality & Performance | I9300XXUGND5 | AROMA

Tip us?
 
Ryanscobberwash
Old
#12951  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 188
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hull

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986. View Post
30.x should be out today.
wewt thanks mike! best rom <3
If i helped you please hit the thanks button!
Device: Galaxy s3
Rom: Temasek cm 11
Kernel: Boeffla kernel
Framework: Xposed
 
mike1986.
Old
(Last edited by mike1986.; 24th February 2013 at 12:40 PM.)
#12952  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69029
Posts: 36,930
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by YehiamBenShushan View Post
Yes...and i will ask again: there is a way to upgrade to 22.4 without wipe all the device? i mean just like a Kies upgrade which don't delete nothing.
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyntific View Post
Yea... Just don't wipe data... Wipe cache n dalvik and fix permissions

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkruijer View Post
Just READ the first post
Ok I see I need to answer myself

1. You don't need to wipe dalvik-cache because ROM wipes dalvik during the installing process.
2. In the first post it's written:

Quote:
- If your current firmware version doesn't match ROM firmware version, wiping data inside AROMA is highly recommended!
So... if 22.2 and 22.4 are based on the same firmware version (XXEMR2) is it recommended to wipe? No.

The same rules applies to all my ROMs and I think it's quite logical. My ROMs have the following numbering system:

X.Y

X in this case is 22

Y in this case is 4

X.Y = 22.4

X changes only if ROM is based on new firmware.

Y means minor update based on the same firmware.

Whenever X is higher, data wipe inside AROMA installer is highly recommended, but it's never "A MUST" because I can't force anyone to wipe his data. Also, sometimes device works as it should without data wiping, so the best way is to try yourself. In case of issues, perform data wipe. Usually data wipe is really necessary when new firmware is based on newer Android version.

I hope I explained it well. But again - it's all in the first post.


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
YehiamBenShushan
Old
#12953  
YehiamBenShushan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 54
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyntific View Post
Yea... Just don't wipe data... Wipe cache n dalvik and fix permissions

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
and what it will wipe exactly?
 
mike1986.
Old
#12954  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69029
Posts: 36,930
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by YehiamBenShushan View Post
and what it will wipe exactly?
Don't fix permissions. Never fix permissions unless you really need to and you know what you are doing. My ROM uses stock and most up-to-date permissions.


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DannySchaukens
Old
#12955  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 410
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Re: [ROM] Android Revolution HD 22.4 | High Quality & Performance | XXEMR2 | Jelly Be

Hello...

The download link doesn't work.
Let me know something.

Thx mike!
Grtz frop belgium!

Danny Schaukens Service 》》》 http://www.ds-service.be
 
YehiamBenShushan
Old
#12956  
YehiamBenShushan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 54
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986. View Post
Don't fix permissions. Never fix permissions unless you really need to and you know what you are doing. My ROM uses stock and most up-to-date permissions.
ok. thats all. thanks!

but did wipe dalvik/cache will wipe my call log and things like that?
 
mike1986.
Old
#12957  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69029
Posts: 36,930
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by YehiamBenShushan View Post
ok. thats all. thanks!

but did wipe dalvik/cache will wipe my call log and things like that?
No, it doesn't wipe that.


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
frankquattrone
Old
#12958  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by jxl69 View Post
Yeah tried these your link goes to, and nothing it only removes the whole titlebar and you can't even drag down notifications :P You can have JKay mod framework for just the toggles which work and it has nice reboot menu :P
That's odd. Are you sure you flashed it correctly? I have it working on 22.2 and since it's the same base ROM as 22.4, it would be very odd if it didn't work. You have to flash the 23 toggle mod first and then flash any other themes. Anyway, I guess I'm going to flash 22.4 and see if I can get it to work.
 
jxl69
Old
#12959  
jxl69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankquattrone View Post
That's odd. Are you sure you flashed it correctly? I have it working on 22.2 and since it's the same base ROM as 22.4, it would be very odd if it didn't work. You have to flash the 23 toggle mod first and then flash any other themes. Anyway, I guess I'm going to flash 22.4 and see if I can get it to work.
Ofcoz Just flashing 23 button mod in CWM and booting results in a UI without taskbar Yeah i'm kinda sure I made it right. Used the package i've made for 21.x on 22.4 and nope is not working. Tried just the mod without any other custumizations and same result.

JKay works, was thinking to try 3Mint Framework, before the new base arrives today
 
alandd86
Old
#12960  
alandd86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,679
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: android city -slemany
30 will be on which firmware?

thnx mike ur gr8 developer

Tags
android 4.0.4, android revolution hd, samsung galaxy s3 arhd mike1986, sgs3 rom, the best samsung galaxy s3 rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes