Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 41,945 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [i9300]

Tip us?
 
Theshawty
Old
#21  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4369
Posts: 15,047
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amokbunny View Post
Yeah, sure. It's not a bug, it's a feature...
I'm not saying it isn't a bug, it probably is. I'm merely stating it'd be good if this was a feature.
 
Amokbunny
Old
#22  
Amokbunny's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
I'm not saying it isn't a bug, it probably is. I'm merely stating it'd be good if this was a feature.
Well, fair enough. I still disagree though
The Following User Says Thank You to Amokbunny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adamski123
Old
#23  
adamski123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 1,816
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: London.
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [i9300] Feb 6

I've sadly found a little bug... When u go to install something that isn't from the app store the phone reboots while installing it. So it does install but the phone reboots afterwards :L

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
_______________________
Devices:
LG G2 running LG's 4.4.2 software.
Sony Alpha A58 Digital SLR.
 
Gassity
Old
#24  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Vladikavkaz, RNO-Alania
Hello, guys, I'm having a problem after installing this rom : I've completely lost any phone signal, baseband version - unknown in the settings
 
TheCraig
Old
#25  
TheCraig's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 999
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Helloooooooooooooo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gassity View Post
Hello, guys, I'm having a problem after installing this rom : I've completely lost any phone signal, baseband version - unknown in the settings
I think your EFS is corrupt.

Current Device: Sony Xperia Z1 C6903, Nexus 7 (2013, 16GB)
Headphones & Earphones: Beats Solo HD, Sennheiser CX 475 (I love the CX 475, sound great and comfortable)
Previous Devices: Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300, Sony Xperia Play R800i, HTC Wildfire
 
Gassity
Old
#26  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Vladikavkaz, RNO-Alania
What should I do with it?
 
Mr Woolf
Old
#27  
Mr Woolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 695
Posts: 2,618
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [i9300] Feb 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCraig View Post
I think your EFS is corrupt.
I disagree. Wait for a few minutes, all may well be okay. This regularly happens. Try a reboot, then leave your phone alone for ten minutes.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
One+ cm11s

Don't say "Thanks", just hit the button - it keeps the threads clean.
 
Gassity
Old
#28  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Vladikavkaz, RNO-Alania
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Woolf View Post
I disagree. Wait for a few minutes, all may well be okay. This regularly happens. Try a reboot, then leave your phone alone for ten minutes.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
OK, I'll try now.
Maybe I just have to flash a modem separately? Would it help?
 
Mr Woolf
Old
#29  
Mr Woolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 695
Posts: 2,618
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom JB 4.2.1 [i9300] Feb 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gassity View Post
OK, I'll try now.
Maybe I just have to flash a modem separately? Would it help?
Probably not. Just wait. After 30 minutes, you may well have am efs problem. Can you confirm?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
One+ cm11s

Don't say "Thanks", just hit the button - it keeps the threads clean.
 
Gassity
Old
#30  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 546
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Vladikavkaz, RNO-Alania
We'll, I've left my phone off, even without a battery, for a couple of minutes, but still nothing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes