Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Should there be a FlashingDroid_PURE version? No fancy apps, but still S5 look
Yes, I love speed! 197 81.40%
No, I use a SAMMY ROM because of those lovely Apps 45 18.60%
Voters: 242. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][4.4.2][SAMMY][NE1] FlashingDroid v2.2 | GS5 | BUG FIX | SOUND MOD | MULTI-THEME

OP FlashingDroid_HK

19th November 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymuszymus

can you tell me please what you did exactly?

goto /data
create a file .cid.info
open it, key in "murata" & save
change in properties rw- rw- r-
reboot & profit
21st November 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #552  
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Thanks buddy, it worked once I applied the suggestions from you.

Thanks a lot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grungemann

Maybe same problem with ArchiePort.. Using Root Explorer go to /data/ and create a new file name called .cid.info. Press and hold the file for options, click edit text and write murata in it. Save the file with rw-rw-r permission abd reboot your phone. Wi-Fi should work now.

24th November 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #553  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 26
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymuszymus

can you tell me please what you did exactly?

I installed Omega v39.

Lol Na I cannot remember but I had to use a root exploer app and change a file or something..... I would recommend looking for another Rom or something...
30th November 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #554  
anxpzhd's Avatar
Member
KL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi guys,

I've install v2.1 on my S3, but facing lagged issue and slow responses.
Anyone can advice good settings for daily use?
And why there are 2 type of "Settings" interface? And how to removed 1 ?

Appreciate your help, thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes