View Poll Results: Should there be a FlashingDroid_PURE version? No fancy apps, but still S5 look
Yes, I love speed! 197 81.40%
No, I use a SAMMY ROM because of those lovely Apps 45 18.60%
Voters: 242. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][4.4.2][SAMMY][NE1] FlashingDroid v2.2 | GS5 | BUG FIX | SOUND MOD | MULTI-THEME

19th November 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #551  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymuszymus

can you tell me please what you did exactly?

goto /data
create a file .cid.info
open it, key in "murata" & save
change in properties rw- rw- r-
reboot & profit
21st November 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #552  
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Thanks buddy, it worked once I applied the suggestions from you.

Thanks a lot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grungemann

Maybe same problem with ArchiePort.. Using Root Explorer go to /data/ and create a new file name called .cid.info. Press and hold the file for options, click edit text and write murata in it. Save the file with rw-rw-r permission abd reboot your phone. Wi-Fi should work now.

24th November 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #553  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 32
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymuszymus

can you tell me please what you did exactly?

I installed Omega v39.

Lol Na I cannot remember but I had to use a root exploer app and change a file or something..... I would recommend looking for another Rom or something...
30th November 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #554  
anxpzhd's Avatar
Member
KL
Thanks Meter: 5
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi guys,

I've install v2.1 on my S3, but facing lagged issue and slow responses.
Anyone can advice good settings for daily use?
And why there are 2 type of "Settings" interface? And how to removed 1 ?

Appreciate your help, thanks.
16th February 2015, 10:38 PM   |  #555  
ilnessuno4691's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 61
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
More
Hi guys, someone can tell me please if this rom can charge with the phone power off without the boeffla? or is need the boeffla 7.2? I don't understand what kernel i must use and how install this rom
16th February 2015, 10:41 PM   |  #556  
KeTuRr74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Geneva
Thanks Meter: 309
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilnessuno4691

Hi guys, someone can tell me please if this rom can charge with the phone power off without the boeffla? or is need the boeffla 7.2? I don't understand what kernel i must use and how install this rom

Probably no because no more developement for this rom.You need to install the Boeffla Kernel v6.5 not 7.5.
7.5 is for 4.4.4 and 6.5 4.4.2
You can find how to install the rom on OP.
10th March 2015, 02:50 PM   |  #557  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2015
argent pleaseeeeee
Quote:

Hi guys
I installed this amazing rom yesterday but there is a great problem on it: any time I have to use keyboard, it disappears; while I'm typing a letter or a number, suddenly goes away. When I try to let it appers another time, it's impossible to use it again.
may be there is some fix for this problem?
thanks so much

I have the same problem ( i use version 2.2)
And have another main terrible problem , when i click at 'phone icon (call log)' or 'contacts icon' it trying to open but it disappear and goto background
and when i try to open it again i get the same problem !!

how can i fix this please !!! , i can't use phone at it is now
14th March 2015, 01:09 PM   |  #558  
KeTuRr74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Geneva
Thanks Meter: 309
 
744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mezo_mmm

I have the same problem ( i use version 2.2)
And have another main terrible problem , when i click at 'phone icon (call log)' or 'contacts icon' it trying to open but it disappear and goto background
and when i try to open it again i get the same problem !!

how can i fix this please !!! , i can't use phone at it is now

High usage of Ram.Flash Boeffla kernel and set zram on 800 with 4 devices and swappiness on 90.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes