5,595,815 Members 34,830 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [AOSP] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.1.2] RC 9 [i9300] 27th November

Tip us?
 
toxicthunder
Old
(Last edited by toxicthunder; 27th November 2012 at 10:17 PM.)
#1  
toxicthunder's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,226
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry [ROM] [AOSP] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.1.2] RC 9 [i9300] 27th November











LiquidSmooth is an aftermarket firmware based on the Android Open Source Project.
As a team, we are dedicated to providing Android users with smooth, stable and fast Roms

Ours is an open source project. Please feel free to look at our code on LiquidSmooth GitHub

We would like to thank CyanogenMod for their device trees, framework/settings mods and their code that was incorporated into this project.

Furthermore, we also extend our gratitude to AOKP, Team CNA and Team EOS for parts of their code that we have incorporated.





Credit: Eric Hobart








Our links are hosted on goo.im for the moment, as our website seems to need better load testing...

Liquid RC9












Liquid0624

Liquidzgrl

Nocoast

Hiemanshu

ToxicThunder

RaymanFX

DaGr8

DG4Prez







Join us on these Social Media Channels to keep yourselves update on the go!

Facebook

Twitter

Google+






Like our work ?


Many hours have been spent bringing you this release.
You may show your appreciation and support for our project by considering a small donation -


Core Developers





Device Maintainers and Support Team





--
The Following 57 Users Say Thank You to toxicthunder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
combomorat
Old
#2  
combomorat's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 96
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mandaluyong
At last!!! SWEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!! Downloading!!!
Life is short.. DRINK HARD!!
 
heer0_yuy86
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks!! great rom!!
 
bbboldy
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 244
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jakarta
Wow new thread is nice...

Thanks for sharing... downloading now
 
heer0_yuy86
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Wipe Cache?

Hi sorry new to this do i need to wipe cache? i am using the rc5 of this rom
 
bbboldy
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 244
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by heer0_yuy86 View Post
Hi sorry new to this do i need to wipe cache? i am using the rc5 of this rom
yeap it's better you do a wipe cache and dalvik.. and than fix permission

if you have any problem or FC, you can do a full wipe and clean install..
 
heer0_yuy86
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbboldy View Post
yeap it's better you do a wipe cache and dalvik.. and than fix permission

if you have any problem or FC, you can do a full wipe and clean install..
Thanks.. i will try.. haha downloading now..

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:39 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by heer0_yuy86 View Post
Thanks.. i will try.. haha downloading now..
My Google Search seems to be having force close anyone has this issue?
The Following User Says Thank You to heer0_yuy86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pete_79
Old
#8  
Pete_79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hey guys.

Im really tempted to try this out, just a few questions, is there a build in function to change DPI? And is it possible to change the grid size? For example to have 6x6 icons on home screen and drawer?

Cheers
Pete
Hit the THANKS BUTTON if I helped you
 
toxicthunder
Old
#9  
toxicthunder's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,226
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete_79 View Post
Hey guys.

Im really tempted to try this out, just a few questions, is there a build in function to change DPI? And is it possible to change the grid size? For example to have 6x6 icons on home screen and drawer?

Cheers
Pete
Yes, there is a built in function to change DPI.

As for grid-size - you can always use another launcher like Nova etc
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to toxicthunder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pete_79
Old
#10  
Pete_79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicthunder View Post
Yes, there is a built in function to change DPI.

As for grid-size - you can always use another launcher like Nova etc
Thanks mate. I am on Slimbean atm, and i have 2 issues with it, battery drain from kworkers, im not sure what that is, but this is the biggest reason i wanna change, and a gallery issue. I read in the other thread you had that battery was gonna be alot better on RC7.

I know this is a kinda hard question, but can u comment on average battery life?

And can i ask for action to take when flashing, im going to do a full wipe, normally i do, factory reset/wipe cache and dalvik, format /system, flash new rom, then reboot, am i missing something?

/Pete
Hit the THANKS BUTTON if I helped you

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes