Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: What framework do you use ?
Samsung @ 320DPI 220 31.47%
Samsung @ 240DPI 171 24.46%
JKAY @ 320DPI 146 20.89%
JKAY @ 240DPI 162 23.18%
Voters: 699. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][MC3][27TH JUN] null_ 27 [PER APP DPI][240DPI/320DPI][JKAY][AOSP][AROMA][TWRP]

OP fOmey

14th February 2013, 01:56 AM   |  #2191  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Talking Additional Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by mocassino

Dear fOmey, let me give you just an humble advice:

your rom is one of the best roms I've ever tried, the only one that I felt the need to donate to dev.
Well: do not hurry up at all.
It works, it's smooth, it's very nice: new firmware, often, do not give nothing more and often more the day after there is another firmware with nothing more again.
Why to run?
To have followers among the junkies of "novelty for novelty"?

Sometimes is better to wait a bunch of days (feeding expectations and creating suspense) instead of doing something soon not perfect.

with humility, a fan of your rom

G'day f0mey,

I completely concur with what mocassino has aptly stated here, again - with humility. This is an exception Rom that I have been using as my daily driver since my recent purchase of the i9300.

It is exception and I eagerly await each release that you provide - which I cannot find the words to thank you enough for the interaction and answers of build requests. To see the evolution/polish that you've placed, with dedication, into this install, build and support of this is sometimes better than some of the vendors that I deal with - daily.

May you skills, efforts, be both recognized and applauded. I tip my hat to you mate and may you continue to find joy in tinkering.

warmest regards,
merps.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to merps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:05 AM   |  #2192  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hey guys. I just rooted my Samsung S3 with the following method:
http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...-developer-tv/

and immediately after I rooted, I flashed this ROM. I went through the Aroma settings, and hit reboot. Now my phone won't turn on. I've held the switch for like 5 minutes, pulled the battery, plugged it into the computer. Nothing works. Help?
Last edited by burninghotcheese; 14th February 2013 at 03:12 AM.
14th February 2013, 03:06 AM   |  #2193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by burninghotcheese

Hey guys. I just rooted my Samsung S3 with the following method:
http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...-developer-tv/

and immediately after I flashed this ROM. I went through the Aroma settings, and hit reboot. Now my phone won't turn on. I've held the switch for like 5 minutes, pulled the battery, plugged it into the computer. Nothing works. Help?

Wipe the cache and dalvik cache.
14th February 2013, 03:14 AM   |  #2194  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManUtdRul3

Wipe the cache and dalvik cache.

I can't do that, because the phone literally won't turn on. The logo's not even coming up, it's not turning on whatsoever.
14th February 2013, 03:16 AM   |  #2195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by burninghotcheese

I can't do that, because the phone literally won't turn on. The logo's not even coming up, it's not turning on whatsoever.

You can't even get into recovery with Power + Home + Volume Up?

Try either a) leaving the battery out for about 10 minutes and trying again or b) leaving the phone on charge for a while, in case the battery died
14th February 2013, 03:39 AM   |  #2196  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManUtdRul3

You can't even get into recovery with Power + Home + Volume Up?

Try either a) leaving the battery out for about 10 minutes and trying again or b) leaving the phone on charge for a while, in case the battery died

Still didn't work
14th February 2013, 08:21 AM   |  #2197  
fOmey's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Sydney, AUS
Thanks Meter: 3,951
 
3,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcayey

Evetything in this rom works wonderfully but when I add aps to the side bar, the aps it does nit function properly the screen does not split in 2.
Pleas help!!!!

After ages trying to figure this out, ends up being a JKAY option you need to enable in misc settings on the deluxe app !
14th February 2013, 08:55 AM   |  #2198  
yusufjee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 34
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I am using the stock samsung messaging app but cant seem to be able to change the dpi of the app from per app dpi. Any thoughts?
14th February 2013, 08:55 AM   |  #2199  
vatvedt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halden
Thanks Meter: 85
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Re: [ROM][EMR2][10TH FEB] null_ 22.1 [PER APP DPI][240DPI/320DPI][JKAY][AOSP][AROMA]
Quote:
Originally Posted by fOmey

Change your lockscreen to Samsung default and what is slide right to open ? take that off aswell. Restart your phone, Then try backup..

Also where are you guys backing up too with carbon ?

The lockscreen I used was stock AOSP JB. Changed to Samsung stock, restart the phone, same error.

I've tried to backup to ExtSD, Google Drive and Dropbox.

Edit: Forgot to mention that Carbon has always been installed from Play. Not restored from Titanium.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by vatvedt; 14th February 2013 at 08:58 AM.
14th February 2013, 09:03 AM   |  #2200  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 32
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hey guys,

Has anyone else experienced their phone just not waking up? I'm presuming it's off because I missed my alarm this morning

It was fully charged (plugged in) at the time. This has only ever happened once before, and it needed a battery pull.

Cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
240 dpi, 320 dpi, 4.2, aosp, multi view
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes