Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][XXUGNH4|XXEMRG][24Oct] Omega v60|v50.1◄●4.3|4.1.2●►Omega Files|Themes◄●

OP ::indie::

20th August 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #13651  
SoWhy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 16
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siberian tiger

You have to wait for the mods.
Jelly bean is totally different to ICS

Sent from my GT-I9100

JB is an incremental update, so it can't be completely different and I figured if the menu looks the same, it might not have been changed at that part, so asking was worth a shot
I'll wait for the mods, Hopefully one day ::indie:: integrates that mod into the main ROM, so I don't have to patch it all the time. I don't really see why anyone could think that those two extra options would be a downside to have^^
20th August 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #13652  
postwarbreakout's Avatar
Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I tried JB yesterday without a wipe and it was very laggy, I didn't have a lot of time so I restored the v13 backup. now I want to try again, with a wipe before, but I have one question - I connected all my contacts with facebool & haxsync, how do I keep those connections? does the samsung backup save them? (problem is, that doesn't work, it always says that there's a network error)
21st August 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #13653  
cooza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Annandale N.J.
Thanks Meter: 3,972
 
4,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by postwarbreakout

I tried JB yesterday without a wipe and it was very laggy, I didn't have a lot of time so I restored the v13 backup. now I want to try again, with a wipe before, but I have one question - I connected all my contacts with facebool & haxsync, how do I keep those connections? does the samsung backup save them? (problem is, that doesn't work, it always says that there's a network error)

If you want to try JB then its best to not bring them with you.ICS data wont work to well on JB as its only BETA and the apps we use on the S3 arent even JB updated yet.Your best bet is to full wipe and re-setup your contacts then make a nandroid so you can keep going from one ROM to the other but dont forget that if it gets a network error then its because its an app not supported by JB.
21st August 2012, 12:20 AM   |  #13654  
Siberian Tiger's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Piraeus
Thanks Meter: 5,896
 
4,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoWhy

JB is an incremental update, so it can't be completely different and I figured if the menu looks the same, it might not have been changed at that part, so asking was worth a shot
I'll wait for the mods, Hopefully one day ::indie:: integrates that mod into the main ROM, so I don't have to patch it all the time. I don't really see why anyone could think that those two extra options would be a downside to have^^

I'm sorry.I didn't make myself clear.
What i wanting to say was that the currents mods for V13 won't work for V14.
They need to rebuilt again from scratch to match the current firmware

Sent from my GT-I9100
21st August 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #13655  
the_ape's Avatar
Senior Member
UK
Thanks Meter: 230
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoWhy

JB is an incremental update, so it can't be completely different and I figured if the menu looks the same, it might not have been changed at that part, so asking was worth a shot
I'll wait for the mods, Hopefully one day ::indie:: integrates that mod into the main ROM, so I don't have to patch it all the time. I don't really see why anyone could think that those two extra options would be a downside to have^^

It's probably not integrated as it causes issues with Allshare sending (or did last time I checked)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
21st August 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #13656  
Member
Flag Guatemala
Thanks Meter: 4
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I upgraded from V13 to V14, just Wiped /System and deleted Flash, I got no lags so far, just Flash Restore didn't work every time I try to use Flash content Phone Vibrate and FC The app
21st August 2012, 12:51 AM   |  #13657  
Snake-Plissken's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 64
 
803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Donate to Me
More
@indie

have you took out the service menu mentioned in this post... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1687249

i dialed the code but nothing happened? is it do custom rom or modem/kernel?

thanks
21st August 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #13658  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Is anyone else having battery problems my battery dies quick

Sent from my GT-I9300
21st August 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #13659  
baste07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 273
 
4,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
On what version are you on?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
21st August 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #13660  
Member
hong kong
Thanks Meter: 3
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
It seems not much different between v13 & v14.... well, almost the same I ha.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 AM ----------

Does anyone have browser issue? I managed to open browser, but after I tried to go into yahoo.com.hk, it vibrate once, hang, and vibrate a couple more and kicked me out. Anyone have similar issue and solution? I tried to wipe cache and dalvik already


Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aroma installer, first rom, galaxy s3, great stability, netherlands weed, omega, omega rom, romgasm, romtastic, smooth sg3, vegeta1 mod's!!!!!!!!!!!!
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes