Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 42,047 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want to add AROMA Installer on next version?
Yes 907 93.12%
No 73 7.49%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 974. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][GT-I9300][AROMA][OTA][NG4]🌟S5 Sensation ROMô v7.0🌟[Stock 4.4.2][Sept 7,2014]

Tip us?
 
xda_Noob.
Old
#3191  
xda_Noob.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 1,083
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lil Geeky View Post
any solution ?
If he encrypt his phone on 4.3 flash back 4.3 than decrypt your phone and flash S5 sensation back...
Proudly send From my Samsung Galaxy S3 running S5 Sensation ROM or may I call it Samsung Galaxy S5 ?
 
squeezer72
Old
#3192  
squeezer72's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 92
Join Date: Dec 2012
Get camera fc when trying to take HDR pic 😠.
Phone: HTC One S (S4)
ROM: Liberty ROM [JB 4.3][SENSE 5.5]
Kernel: Liberty Kernel
S-OFF: Yes
CID: 11111111
 
NaminatoR1254jaime.sier
Old
#3193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 175
Join Date: May 2011
@FelipeGouliouras you need to flash an efs v2 modem. Like na8 or mk6.
 
yakyllan
Old
#3194  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melilla
any random reboots?

i had sensation v5 on august and I uninstalled it because of the random reboots and freezes.

it seems a lot of work have been done since that, I want this rom again...

do you recommend it?

what about battery life? FC and random reboots?

thank you!!
 
thegspotuk
Old
#3195  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by yakyllan View Post
any random reboots?

i had sensation v5 on august and I uninstalled it because of the random reboots and freezes.

it seems a lot of work have been done since that, I want this rom again...

do you recommend it?

what about battery life? FC and random reboots?

thank you!!
I have been using this version for the month and have not had any fc if you run boeffla config and set zram to 4 and 600 battery life as googs as stock 4.3 and better memory
The Following User Says Thank You to thegspotuk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moffa89
Old
#3196  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 78
Join Date: May 2012
I have tested without zram and since 6 hours no problems before i had 4 devices with 600mb on 80 swappiness
greetings from Germany

i9300
UltimaRom v17 beta
Boeffla-Kernel v5.2 beta1
CPU 200-1400 | UV none
GPU 160/266/350/440/533 | UV none
 
mrayzrocks
Old
#3197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 154
Join Date: Mar 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Default ZRAM

Quote:
Originally Posted by moffa89 View Post
I have tested without zram and since 6 hours no problems before i had 4 devices with 600mb on 80 swappiness
Yes i noticed that too. I cannot see a clear difference in multitasking when activating zram. IN some cases I noticed also that my phone is responding slowly. I dont know if its just me or anybody else here in the thread but that's my comment.
And I also think that 1 zram device works better than all the four activated. Am I right or wrong?

Don't get me wrong here but our S3's hardware is more than 2 years old already. We should be thankful there are a bunch of great developers for this phone. I MEAN LOOK AT THE DIFFERENCE OF THE OS WHEN THIS PHONE FIRST CAME OUT AND LOOK AT OUR PHONE NOW.. haha
 
boyheadkick
Old
#3198  
boyheadkick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 819
Posts: 2,039
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Davao
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrayzrocks View Post
And I also think that 1 zram device works better than all the four activated. Am I right or wrong?
a
in my experience yes, 300mb at 1 device works better rather spread across 4 devices..
[ACRO S]Index of ROMs, Kernels, Recoveries & Guides
[Galaxy S3][Unofficial] Boeffla Kernel Profile Sharing Thread

 
Device 1: LG G2 D802 32GB Black
Kernel : Stock CloudyG3 Kernel
ROM :CloudyG3 1.3
--------------------------------
Device 2: Galaxy S3 i9300 64GB Pebble Blue

Kernel :Boeffla Sammy 6.x
ROM :S5 Sensation Kitkat
--------------------------------
Device3: Galaxy Note 2 LTE n7105 White16GB + 32GB MicroSD
Kernel :AGNi pureSTOCK v4.2.5
ROM : DN5v2(Ditto Note 3)
 
marenp
Old
#3199  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 259
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Novi Pazar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrayzrocks View Post
Yes i noticed that too. I cannot see a clear difference in multitasking when activating zram. IN some cases I noticed also that my phone is responding slowly. I dont know if its just me or anybody else here in the thread but that's my comment.
And I also think that 1 zram device works better than all the four activated. Am I right or wrong?

Don't get me wrong here but our S3's hardware is more than 2 years old already. We should be thankful there are a bunch of great developers for this phone. I MEAN LOOK AT THE DIFFERENCE OF THE OS WHEN THIS PHONE FIRST CAME OUT AND LOOK AT OUR PHONE NOW.. haha
That is the point without ZRam phone is just flying

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Free mobile app

Tags
s5 sensation rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes