Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]THE_MISTrom-v6.0-AIO(V6-MULTIDPI)[4.4.2](NG4)NOTEII-port(OGBAT)-[AROMA]

OP nik60

12th October 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #331  
nik60's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag arona
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
1,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freesky76

hello guys! On this rom framework and systemui are like those of the s5?thanks
Inviato dal mio GT-I9300 con Tapatalk 2

Hi
Yes you have all choice in aroma

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
19th November 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #332  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I flashed this rom, and the most option work fine, etc...but wifi donīt work for me , i think that the problem was on
Wifi country code...install wifixmanager because on JB 4.3 fix this problem, but no luck ....therefore i edit the (wifi country code = US) manual
via sqlite....and the wifi work again like JB 4.3.
my problem is next, now donīt work dlna or samsung share....however the screen mirror work fine !! ...tested.

Any help ?
19th November 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #333  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xalex9

I flashed this rom, and the most option work fine, etc...but wifi donīt work for me , i think that the problem was on
Wifi country code...install wifixmanager because on JB 4.3 fix this problem, but no luck ....therefore i edit the (wifi country code = US) manual
via sqlite....and the wifi work again like JB 4.3.
my problem is next, now donīt work dlna or samsung share....however the screen mirror work fine !! ...tested.

Any help ?

wifi has no relation with country

goto /data
create a file name it .cid.info
open & key in "murata" & save
change permission in properties rw- rw r-
reboot

---------- Post added at 02:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik60

hi

i think your camera issue is not rom related..because we have more 15000 dl in rom and i have flashed rom many time (in 2 gs3)i never had this problem

maybe is related at many flash before and many kernel mix

try in PHILZ rec-mount&storage ...format system/preload/data .......flash rom

edit- i use TWRP recovery for flash
other thingh--i saw that other rom KK have S5 porting camera--so if you do a wipe data/factory for flash my rom
"SamsungCamera3.apk" is named S5camera will be not deleted and when you flash my rom you have 2 camera apk in system/app
is possible ....this create a conflict
try with file ex ...go to system/app and look if you have 2 camera
2-delete data camera app

@nik60 this camera issue affects some of the s3 due to different hardware, mine included. the fix is found but i don't know the reason.

justarchi made a zip for fixing camera, it's those files that some of our s3 is missing. the most important part is to always run the camera once then flash the fix. i've experimented & found this out

maybe if you have time, try find why this happened. something was created after running camera once, although it will fail

the zip:
https://app.box.com/s/zcwniaps08w10hhdfbas

JustArchi_camera_fix_everything.zip (credits to JustArchi)
Last edited by hansonchen; 19th November 2014 at 08:01 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hansonchen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #334  
nik60's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag arona
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
1,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansonchen

wifi has no relation with country

goto /data
create a file name it .cid.info
open & key in "murata" & save
change permission in properties rw- rw r-
reboot

---------- Post added at 02:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 AM ----------



@nik60 this camera issue affects some of the s3 due to different hardware, mine included. the fix is found but i don't know the reason.

justarchi made a zip for fixing camera, it's those files that some of our s3 is missing. the most important part is to always run the camera once then flash the fix. i've experimented & found this out

maybe if you have time, try find why this happened. something was created after running camera once, although it will fail

the zip:
https://app.box.com/s/zcwniaps08w10hhdfbas

JustArchi_camera_fix_everything.zip (credits to JustArchi)

Hi
Good feedback
When I made this Rom this bug aren't knowed kow in this moment

Sent from my SM-N910C using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by nik60; 19th November 2014 at 09:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nik60 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #335  
Question
I'm new to this ROM.
  1. I currently have an OmniROM 4.4.4 nightly installed. Do I need to go back to S3 stock before flashing this rom?
  2. Can this ROM be flashed normally via TWRP? It's a little bigger in size, that's why.
  3. Does it require any changes in the system partition?
  4. Will it work without a memory card?

Just wondering...
Last edited by aalaap; 19th November 2014 at 09:02 PM.
19th November 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #336  
nik60's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag arona
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
1,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aalaap

I'm new to this ROM.

  1. Can this ROM be flashed normally via TWRP?
  2. Does it require any changes in the system partition?
  3. Will it work without a memory card?

Just wondering...

hi
1-yes
2-no
3-yes-if you speak about ext sd
Last edited by nik60; 19th November 2014 at 09:05 PM.
19th November 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #337  
Yup, the removable ext-sd. Mine got corrupted and I haven't bought a new one yet.

So I simply copy the zip to the phone and flash? The phone is currently running OmniROM - that doesn't matter, right?

Thanks!
19th November 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #338  
nik60's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag arona
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
1,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aalaap

Yup, the removable ext-sd. Mine got corrupted and I haven't bought a new one yet.

So I simply copy the zip to the phone and flash? The phone is currently running OmniROM - that doesn't matter, right?

Thanks!

Hi
Yes
Wipe data...remember

Sent from my SM-N910C using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nik60 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #339  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansonchen

wifi has no relation with country

goto /data
create a file name it .cid.info
open & key in "murata" & save
change permission in properties rw- rw r-
reboot

---------- Post added at 02:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:45 AM ----------



@nik60 this camera issue affects some of the s3 due to different hardware, mine included. the fix is found but i don't know the reason.

justarchi made a zip for fixing camera, it's those files that some of our s3 is missing. the most important part is to always run the camera once then flash the fix. i've experimented & found this out

maybe if you have time, try find why this happened. something was created after running camera once, although it will fail

the zip:
https://app.box.com/s/zcwniaps08w10hhdfbas

JustArchi_camera_fix_everything.zip (credits to JustArchi)

First at all thanks hansonchen by the help, but how i say ...for me and my carrier, the wifi donīt work until i change the wifi country code. When i power on my phone my sim card overwrite this field (wifi country code) ...and put CU
I edited this field via Sqlite editor opening com.android.providers.settings/settings.db/global/wifi_country_code=CU, and change by GB or EU or US , and inmediately the wifi fix, it can see, connected, and all its ok..
Then, now in same wifi network i have a media server... in anothers roms by example archi v2.5.3 KK, hd andro revolution v52 JB ...work the mentioned trick, however in this one The Mistrom v6.0 AIO donīt let me activate the nearby device option, and neither discover any media servers.

Thanks again for your help ...and thanks to Nik60 too for this great rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to xalex9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #340  
Flashed it!

This is amazing! Fantastic work on this ROM!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes