FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Script] Amestris Odexer V4.0 ! NEW Script

1,538 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,572
 
By M_J_Nazari, Recognized Developer on 12th January 2013, 04:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 11:04 AM |#151  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_J_Nazari

ok , thanks, btw the 3.1 doesn't work?

Did not try
 
 
13th February 2013, 06:21 PM |#152  
Junior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I tryed 3.1 on neatrom lite and it gave me a bootloop.
now i wanted to try the windows tool but says something like fail to copy read only file system. usb debugging is enabled but same error. can you help me?
13th February 2013, 06:22 PM |#153  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galateanu.razvan

I tryed 3.1 on neatrom lite and it gave me a bootloop.
now i wanted to try the windows tool but says something like fail to copy read only file system. usb debugging is enabled but same error. can you help me?

You need a insecure kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to Perka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 06:37 PM |#154  
Junior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

You need a insecure kernel.

and when it gave me a bootloop from 3.1 it was the same problem?
13th February 2013, 06:45 PM |#155  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galateanu.razvan

and when it gave me a bootloop from 3.1 it was the same problem?

No, with a zip u can have any kernel.

No idea why u got bootloop, maybe OP knows if you provide a logcat.
22nd February 2013, 03:23 PM |#156  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Thumbs up v 4.0
all working good. back up and restore work fine.nice job
use this since 3.0 with no problem at all on arhd
The Following User Says Thank You to gun@id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 04:49 PM |#157  
M_J_Nazari's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Bushehr
Thanks Meter: 2,572
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm working on new script with smarter logger file , i think it might be very usefull.

with this new script, you can run all deodexed mods over odex stock firmwares!

it could also help to developers for making their odexed mods less than 10 seconds!!

the sample log file of converted deodex services,jar file over stock odex.

PHP Code:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- A M E S T R I S    O D E X E R    V 5.0 ------------------
 
Sat Feb 23 20:12:54 IRST 2013
Starting  
Mounting 

_________________________________________________________________________
=========================================================================
<
services.jar>
---------------------------
--- 
BEGIN '/system/framework/services.jar' (bootstrap=0) ---
--- 
waiting for verify+optpid=6909
--- END '/system/framework/services.jar' (success) ---
Setting Permissions
Copy original services
.jar signature
Remove temporary files
Done
!
</
services.jar>
=========================================================================

 
Deleting dalvik-cache
Done
.....
Sat Feb 23 20:12:58 IRST 2013
-------------- A M E S T R I S    O D E X E R  V 5.0 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
i will publish it as soon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to M_J_Nazari For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 11:16 PM |#158  
Senior Member
Flag Jönköping
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Tried this script on newest nullrom but bootloop
The Following User Says Thank You to hausmanis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2013, 04:44 PM |#159  
criscan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 849
 
More
Hi M_J_Nazari.
Do you intend to update Deodexing tool?
It no longer works on 4.2 base! It's usefull for me
Regards
Last edited by criscan; 3rd March 2013 at 09:46 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to criscan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2013, 11:09 AM |#160  
M_J_Nazari's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Bushehr
Thanks Meter: 2,572
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criscan

Hi M_J_Nazari.
Do you intend to update Deodexing tool?
It no longer works on 4.2 base! It's usefull for me
Regards

I will update , im working on my rom and very busy on these days.
i will try to make it.

but is there any custom kernel for 4.2?
we need to access adb root command.
4th March 2013, 04:58 PM |#161  
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
If anyone having problem running the script even after installing adb driver, it is more likely because PATH has not been set up for adb.

Once you have unzipped the Script file, you should see a folder with a name such as this "Amestris_Odexer_V4.0_windows"

Inside the folder, there is a folder called adb, copy the full path of the adb folder
i.e.) C:\Amestris_Odexer_V4.0_windows\adb
(in my case, this depends on where you have placed the "Amestris_Odexer_V4.0_windows_" folder)

For Windows
1. Right click on My Computer
2. Click on Properties
3. Click on Advanced System Settings, under the Advanced tab there will be 3 options; Performance, User Profile, and Restore.
4. Click on the button underneath Restore option, button should be called something like "Environment Variables" with (N) next to it.
5. Under System Variables, select Path, then click on Edit.
6. You should see 2 editable fields; Variable Name and Variable Value. Do not touch Variable Name!
7. Go to the end of the line in Variable Value, then add ";(adb directory you previously copied)" without " "
( Make sure you include ; )

Path you have added should look something like this at the end of the Variable Value line

;C:\Amestris_Odexer_V4.0_windows\adb

Now follow the steps in 1st page of this thread

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT

When I run OdexerV4 CMD file, I get
"cannot stat 'Amestris_Odexer': No such file or directory"

Also when I run backup, all the files are pulled, but nothing is copied beside the CMD file.
"the files will be copied beside the Backup.cmd."

Help would be nice, thank you
Last edited by mkim055; 4th March 2013 at 05:15 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mkim055 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes