Post Reply

[Q] Can't get back baseband radio - S3 GT-I9305

OP lime&soda

17th January 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I don't know what I did that caused this, but I have no cell connection on my phone.
Baseband version is blank in settings.

I tried doing a complete re-flash to stock-rom first using Kies, then Odin but no joy.

How can I flash just the radio?

I've seen plenty of posts talking about flashing the baseband but I can't determine how to hunt-down and install the correct baseband.
Last edited by lime&soda; 17th January 2014 at 12:20 PM.
17th January 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,421
 
23,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Please read the rules this is not Q&A



Baseband is the modem use whatever works or came with your firmware .
Please read the IMEI sticky .

STICKYS
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2344125


UNDERSTAND FIRST
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2362743

Network IMEI EFS
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2393289

Downgrade and network problems .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2531221
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank