5,597,397 Members 30,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

downgrade android 4.4 ron

Tip us?
 
th3 cobr4
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default downgrade android 4.4 ron

Hello, i want to downgrade my gt-i9300 from android 4.4 rom (unofficial cm11) to android 4.1.2 but some ppl say if i do that my imei and my serial number will break an my phone won't work anymore ,so i wanna know is that true or if yes i can get my serial no and imei back ?
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#2  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 916
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3 cobr4 View Post
Hello, i want to downgrade my gt-i9300 from android 4.4 rom (unofficial cm11) to android 4.1.2 but some ppl say if i do that my imei and my serial number will break an my phone won't work anymore ,so i wanna know is that true or if yes i can get my serial no and imei back ?
It is true but if u have efs back up. It will work.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
 
ridowski
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Frankfurt
Default Android

Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt View Post
It is true but if u have efs back up. It will work.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
It is not true. I did it and it is working, it was 4.4 and now on 4.1.2
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#4  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 916
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridowski View Post
It is not true. I did it and it is working, it was 4.4 and now on 4.1.2
Did u restore a nandroid back up?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
 
ridowski
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Frankfurt
Default Android

Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt View Post
Did u restore a nandroid back up?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you


just made a new install with original soft using odin, I am really surprised that is working!!!!!
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#6  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 916
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridowski View Post
just made a new install with original soft using odin, I am really surprised that is working!!!!!
It provided the modem tats why.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Give a thank if I helped you
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...