Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,719 Members 38,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I9300 4.1.1 OTA - The Ultimate Thread - ROM - BUGLIST - Latest : XXDLI8 16-09-2012

Tip us?
 
Lennyuk
Old
#1431  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1418
Posts: 5,700
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex, England

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyd9 View Post
I love getting serious responses to clearly marked sarcastic posts.

However, I don't assume anything of the sort, but the machine that does the build is obviously set to use a korean timezone (based on the kernel build timestamp of them - KST is "Korean Standard Time" [UTC+9])

As well, being that you seem to want to discuss build times and locations, Korea is nearly on the "other side of the world" from me (+13 hours from me (I'm -4, they are +9)), and the leaks usually occur during what would be normal working hours for Korea. The only exception I've seen (when I was paying attention), was the one time that I waited until about 6am my time to apply an update. That time, there was a leak that had a kernel build time of around 1900 KST. (I am making a reasonable assumption about their normal working hours here based on the fact that my company outsources some QC work to S. Korea.)

Take care
Gary
Although I chose your post to quote the content of my post wasn't aimed solely at you, more a general observation that a lot of people have assumed that it is built by Korea.

How I imagine its working is they are built in various locations on a server that is in Korea (hence the time stamp), this server is probably accessible by Samsung offices around the world (not to dissimilar to the CM build-box).

I might be completely wide of the Mark but I think a lot of the rom developing for the S3 has been done in Europe.
I am some sort of dev and a writer for LandofDroid. I am also a member of HTC Elevate. Was a member of the now defunct "Team Villain" aka VillainRom.

Guide to Unroot LG G3 for OTA
Chromecast System UI Crash Fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2315688_1.gif

Device info:
 
Current: LG G3, Google LG Nexus 5, Chromecast, Acer C720 Chromebook
Retired: HTC One, Google LG Nexus 4, Google Asus Nexus 7 Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Galaxy S III, Advent Vega (Tablet), Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire HD, HTC Desire, HTC Hero

www.lennyuk.co.uk
Twitter | Google+
Like what I do? help me have a coffee<----- This is a link
 
paintball23456
Old
#1432  
paintball23456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkanius View Post
There are no change logs

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
ok thanks but if your ol the latest have u noticed any changes of sort, performance boost
ArchiDroid V1.7.5 Most powerful rom ever!
Boeffla kernel V12
This setup is stupid quick!
 
AMoosa
Old
(Last edited by AMoosa; 17th September 2012 at 06:17 PM.)
#1433  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 1,432
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by alias_neo View Post
Has anyone managed to get these builds to stop switching back to Samsung Keyboard on reboot yet? I'v got Swiftkey 3 and every reboot switches me back, it did it in LI7 and does it in LI8, or is this just a known bug? I'll probably just uninstall Samsung Keyboard if I can't get it to stay.
I use Smartkeyboard Pro and it sticks fine after a re-boot. As most people are seeing the issue with Switkey, I would suggest that it is related to Swiftkey, not the ROM. There is a workaround which involves Titanium backup the app, uninstall it, then restore it from the backup.
Galaxy S5, Galaxy Note 8.0
United Kingdom
Three UK

Previously owned - HTC One M8, Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z, Nexus 7, Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue and White, Asus Transformer Prime, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 10.1, HTC Desire S, Galaxy S2, Galaxy S, Motorola XPRT, Motorola Xoom, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire, Motorola Milestone, Nexus One, HTC Hero, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC Athena, HTC Touch Pro, HTC Universal (that's all I can think of for now...)
 
Lennyuk
Old
#1434  
Lennyuk's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1418
Posts: 5,700
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Essex, England

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMoosa View Post
I use Smartkeyboard Pro and it sticks fine after a re-boot. As most people are seeing the issue with Switkey, I would suggest that it is related to Swiftkey, not the ROM. There is a workaround which involves Titanium backup the app, uninstall it, then restore it from the backup.
Its not swiftkey, its to do with protected apps installing from the market, someone explained it in a post this morning (god knows how many pages back that is now though....)
I am some sort of dev and a writer for LandofDroid. I am also a member of HTC Elevate. Was a member of the now defunct "Team Villain" aka VillainRom.

Guide to Unroot LG G3 for OTA
Chromecast System UI Crash Fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2315688_1.gif

Device info:
 
Current: LG G3, Google LG Nexus 5, Chromecast, Acer C720 Chromebook
Retired: HTC One, Google LG Nexus 4, Google Asus Nexus 7 Samsung Galaxy Note II Samsung Galaxy S III, Advent Vega (Tablet), Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire Z, HTC Desire HD, HTC Desire, HTC Hero

www.lennyuk.co.uk
Twitter | Google+
Like what I do? help me have a coffee<----- This is a link
 
lelinuxien52
Old
#1435  
lelinuxien52's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 264
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aix-en-Provence (04100)
Maybe I have find an issue with the lattest leak (and perhaps other one).

Video call with native samsung/android apps doesn't work for me. It works fine on ICS BLG8. And you ? Any issue with it ?
Device : Sony Xperia Z1 (Black - International version C6903)
Current : Android JellyBean 4.4.4 -> Stock ROM : 14.4.A.0.108 - Root (Towelroot exploit) / Bootloader locked - but unlockable (TA partition saved)
Nokia 3310 > Sanyo S750 > Sony Ericsson K610i > Nokia 5800 Xpressmusic > Nokia N900 > Samsung Galaxy S3 > Sony Xperia Z1

If I help you, give me a "Thanks".
 
Thomo87
Old
#1436  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane
Default Bug with DLI8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomo87 View Post
I'm not sure if this bug has been reported yet, or if it was present in the other leaks. But while listening to music, if I try and unlock the phone the music pauses until the next screen has loaded fully. I've tested a few different music player apps and several different shortcuts and all have the same result.
The bug quoted above also seems to be present in DLI8. The files are in wma format and playing in the stock music app and the winamp app
 
alankstiyo
Old
#1437  
alankstiyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Buried deep inside my mind
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomo87 View Post
The bug quoted above also seems to be present in DLI8. The files are in wma format and playing in the stock music app and the winamp app
weird, I don't have it on LI5, not even with videos

Current devices: Sony Xperia Z1(unlocked) / Nexus 7 32Gb / Iphone 5s 16Gb
Iphone 5 16gb [sold]
Galaxy S3 I9300 16Gb [gave it to my mom]
LG Optimus 3D [loved the 3D world, faulty phone gone now]
SE Xperia X10a Luster white [gave to dad]
SE Xperia X1a Black [back to daddy]
 
wong_86
Old
#1438  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2010
the transparency bug in nova or apex still exists in DLI8.
 
Thomo87
Old
#1439  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane
Quote:
Originally Posted by alankstiyo View Post
weird, I don't have it on LI5, not even with videos
I never noticed it on any of the previous leaks, I should probably factory reset as a troubleshooting tool, but I'm slack for it. Might be something to do tonight.
 
eggman89
Old
#1440  
eggman89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 760
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bangalore
Anyone facing extremely sow charging with the leaks?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes