FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[REF] Galaxy S3 Modem / Radio Collection (I9300 & I9300T ONLY) CWM & Odin Flashable

5,554 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,768
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th February 2013, 11:42 AM |#1261  
Senior Member
Flag Badalona
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

OT: So in your sig you beg for thanks, but dont give thx when someone help you? lol

---------- Post added at 12:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:49 AM ----------

Modem_BUEMA1_I9300.PFS.Odin.tar
and
Modem_BUEMA1_I9300.PFS.CWM.zip

uploaded to stash.

Germany Vod

I prefer receiving than giving O.o Was half-slept yesterday and forgot to thank Done now!
 
 
8th February 2013, 03:20 AM |#1262  
traitor123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1,603
 
More
DXELK1 Modem is working fine in India. 2G works, 3G works, 2G data works & 3G data works as well. I'm on BSNL network. Hope this helps OP.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to traitor123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2013, 08:36 AM |#1263  
andrewilley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucas_Skyline

Thank you. I was looking at this today, I thinking on change to AT&T, because I don't want to pay $45 to get 2G conection...
One more time, thank you.

AT&T 3G should work with an International S3 using the 850MHz band, there's a thread about it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1696025

If you're only in the USA short-term It'll probably cost you $50 on PAYG though ($25 GoPhone 30-day access plus $25 for data on a smartphone, as AT&T only give you 'free' data if you have a basic phone which can't use data...).

Andre
Last edited by andrewilley; 9th February 2013 at 08:40 AM.
11th February 2013, 01:12 AM |#1264  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
cant connect to network right now
hi guys.. i am having a big problem right now about my phone....

my samsung galaxy s3 gt-i9300 32gig cant connect to network...

i cant call and txt...

but i ve got signal...

..............

i used omega rom
paranoid rom
and cm 10.1 rom

...

does will help if i flash some modems...

please help

im only 16 guys
and im from philippines
11th February 2013, 02:24 AM |#1265  
kamalmawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,123
 
More
Re: [REF] Galaxy S3 Modem / Radio Collection (I9300 & I9300T ONLY) CWM & Odin Flashab
Quote:
Originally Posted by darklight09

hi guys.. i am having a big problem right now about my phone....

my samsung galaxy s3 gt-i9300 32gig cant connect to network...

i cant call and txt...

but i ve got signal...

i used omega rom
paranoid rom
and cm 10.1 rom

does will help if i flash some modems...

please help

im only 16 guys
and im from philippines

What ROM are you on now ? Does your IMEI in About phone matches to what's on back of your phone ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by kamalmawa; 11th February 2013 at 03:47 AM.
13th February 2013, 08:26 AM |#1266  
Junior Member
Flag Regional NSW
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unsure if anyone cares but I have done some testing regarding the modems for the T variant phones.

I have a T variant and found now problems running it with the latest modem that was packaged in the Omega rom each time.

Saying this I do live in a country area and reception between towns is very poor.

What I have found that I seem to get better reception with the T variant modem in the poor reception areas (and better internet connection speeds) than I do with the non-T modems.

I have only done a small sample size testing but do find I am better off with the T variant modem.

Unsure if anyone can agree with me on this or not.

Gumboot
13th February 2013, 02:57 PM |#1267  
Member
Isabela
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [REF] Galaxy S3 Modem / Radio Collection (I9300 & I9300T ONLY) CWM & Odin Flashab
Hi guys im from philippines using modem DXELK1....i think its draining fast my batt, does anyone suggest modem that batt friendly? Im on v42 of omega...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
14th February 2013, 06:37 PM |#1268  
Junior Member
Flag Metz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [REF] Galaxy S3 Modem / Radio Collection (I9300 & I9300T ONLY) CWM & Odin Flashab
In a small village .
BUEMA1 + ORANGE F = emergency calls only or no service !
Grrr

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9300 avec Tapatalk
15th February 2013, 08:17 PM |#1269  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm currently deciding which modem to choose for my UltimaROM (i9300) and since I live in the Netherlands (provider is KPN) I thought I should use CEELL1, but I can't choose that one. (I can choose: XXEMA2, XXELLA, XXELL5, XXELL4, XXELKC, XXELJ2, DDDLJ1, NEDLK2, NEDLI1)
I hate to make a ''which is the the modem for...'' post, but I'm really lost here..
15th February 2013, 08:20 PM |#1270  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g11st

I'm currently deciding which modem to choose for my UltimaROM (i9300) and since I live in the Netherlands (provider is KPN) I thought I should use CEELL1, but I can't choose that one. (I can choose: XXEMA2, XXELLA, XXELL5, XXELL4, XXELKC, XXELJ2, DDDLJ1, NEDLK2, NEDLI1)
I hate to make a ''which is the the modem for...'' post, but I'm really lost here..

why cant you flash CEELL1?

EDIT: XXEMA2 not a modem, its a fw. XXELL5 not a modem, its a fw, NEDLK2?????
EDIT2: No answer no help
Last edited by Perka; 15th February 2013 at 08:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Perka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 09:28 AM |#1271  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

why cant you flash CEELL1?

EDIT: XXEMA2 not a modem, its a fw. XXELL5 not a modem, its a fw, NEDLK2?????
EDIT2: No answer no help

Sorry, I was in the middle of the installation and had to choose one. I also don't know how and if I should use CEELL1, so I choose XXELLA because some else told me I could ''theoretically choose any''. But thanks for the help.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes