FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[rom] [android 5.1] [lollipop] [cm12.1 unofficial] galaxy s3 alpha sc-03e ntt docomo

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 108
 
By ma34S, Senior Member on 6th April 2015, 03:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
DISCLAIMER: YOU WILL BE FLASHING YOUR PHONE AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING YOU DO TO YOUR PHONE, SO MAKE SURE YOU ARE WELL INFORMED AND WELL PREPARED BEFORE DECIDING TO FLASH OR INSTALL ANYTHING ON YOUR DEVICE.

I created this thread with the sole aim of helping the owners of the Japanese SAMSUNG GALAXY ALPHA SC-03E NTT DOCOMO to install the latest version of Android (LOLLIPOP) on their devices without much hassle. All updates will be provided in the future.

REQUIREMENTS
1. A properly functioning SAMSUNG GALAXY ALPHA SC-03E NTT DOCOMO. We don’t want to receive any feedback from users with faulty phones.
2. FULLY CHARGED BATTERY. This is to prevent the phone from going off in the flashing process
3. A CUSTOM RECOVERY installed.
If you don’t have one download Sc03e-KK-KBC-CWM-v6.0.5.1_r2-recovery and install with Odin with same
a. Hold the Power Button + Volume Down + Home at the same time. Your phone will enter Download Mode.
b. Now connect your phone to the PC via USB cable whiles Odin is opened.
c. Now in Odin click the PDA button and open the Rom that you downloaded earlier.
d. Make sure F.Reset time and Auto reboot are all ticked
e. Now click Start button and wait for it to display PASS at the top left corner. Your Phone might restart a few times.
f. If you have an NK2 rom go check this thread on how to root it.
NOTE: If you have an older CWM installed, update to this one.

THINGS TO DOWNLOAD
1. [B]ANDROID LOLLIPOP ROM 5.1 http://site.kbc-brick.org/samsung/sc03e/sc03e_rom_cm12-1]CM12.1 UNOFFICIAL[/URL]
2. GOOGLE APP ...

INSTALLING THE LOLLIPOP ROM
1. Copy the downloaded files and place them in the phone memory or SD card(recommended)
2. BACKUP your current OS in the recovery menu so that you can restore it if you encounter any problems in the flashing process.
3. To Enter the recovery menu, turn off your phone completely. PRESS and HOLD the POWER button + Volume UP + HOME button at the same time . When DOCOMO is displayed leave the power button and still keep holding the other buttons.
4. In recovery, use volume buttons to navigate and Power to select. Now go to wipe data/factory reset and wipe data, then wipe cache partition , then go to advanced and wipe Dalvic cache.
5. When all is done go to install zip and install the cm-12.1-2015xxxx-UNOFFICIAL-sc03e.zip first.
6. When done install the GAPPS package.

NOTE: IF YOU HAVE CWM 6.0.4.7 THE GAPPS PACKAGE WONT INSTALL.
7. Now go back and wipe data , cache partition and Dalvic cache again then reboot. Upon exiting CWM you will be asked to fix your root binaries... say yes!
8. Your phone will boot into Android L with a Cyanogen boot animation.
9. Set up you phone and make sure to update all your Google apps and viola!

NOTE: You will have to enable root in developer options.. enable it by tapping build number several times

future
- wifi
- sound / vibration
- Bluetooth
- base-band
- sensors
- GPS
- Felica (Osaifu-kaitai)


Source
kernel: https://github.com/kbc-developers/ke...ung_exynos4412
device : https://github.com/kbc-developers/an..._samsung_sc03e
Last edited by ma34S; 8th April 2015 at 04:04 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ma34S For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th April 2015, 04:01 PM |#2  
ma34S's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sapporo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
reserved
Changelog:
20150422 : Android 5.1.1
20150418 : memorial of cm team stating cm-12.1 nightly ( not for this device )
20150415 : change rom name to AOJP
20150408 : Fix FelicaLock crash
20150406: Support Felica (Osaifu-kaitai)
20150404: First
Last edited by ma34S; 22nd April 2015 at 05:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ma34S For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2015, 04:01 PM |#3  
ma34S's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sapporo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
reserved2
reserved
Last edited by ma34S; 8th April 2015 at 04:02 PM.
6th April 2015, 10:41 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
HELLLLPPP PLEASE, USSD IS IN CHINESE AND SHOWS THE ROAMING SIGN "R" PERMANENTLY.. EVEN WHEN DATA IS ON IT DOESN'T SHE WHETHER EDGE OR 3G OR H ALWAYS R..
PLEEASE HELP MOST IMPORTANT IS USSD


Sent from my SC-03E using XDA Free mobile app
7th April 2015, 12:26 AM |#5  
ma34S's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sapporo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
What is the USSD?
I don't know it.
I'm using Docomo SIM.
It seems no problem.
7th April 2015, 04:11 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma34S

What is the USSD?
I don't know it.
I'm using Docomo SIM.
It seems no problem.

thanks for MA34S's great work
7th April 2015, 10:42 AM |#7  
geekoz's Avatar
Member
Flag Laguna, PH
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
whats new about 5.1? can i flash the cm12.1 over 12.0?
9th April 2015, 02:16 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
bug report:

The folder displays nothing.

I put 2 icons on the screen together to create a folder. When I open the folder, There's nothing.

When I move the folder to another place. The icons in ther folder are visible once. When I opened twice, the icons are still invisible.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	11.png
Views:	558
Size:	176.9 KB
ID:	3253562   Click image for larger version

Name:	22.png
Views:	538
Size:	190.1 KB
ID:	3253563  
10th April 2015, 02:47 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks for your great job! That's really unbelievable that I can use the newest lollipop on my old sc03e. Everything seems to work perfectly except the sound when make a call. I know my listening is not good enough, but the effect of call is not as good as the original system. Could you please make some more efforts to improve this?
Many thanks!
10th April 2015, 02:03 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
My device will lost the data access of mobile network(GSM edge), especially after the device sleep for a time.

The apn is set and the switch is on, but it's disconnected.


It occurs since cm-12-20150328-UNOFFICIAL-sc03e.zip, cm-12-20150320-UNOFFICIAL-sc03e.zip is ok.

Is there anyone has the same problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	480
Size:	126.7 KB
ID:	3255199  
15th April 2015, 12:31 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Talking
20150415 is great,thanks for your great job!
Everything seems to work perfectly except the BT, the BT can link to a iphone but sent picture failed
Please keep work for 5.1

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sc03e docomo android5.1

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes