Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,576 Members 43,908 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy SIII Neo Duos I9300I - Info & Discussion: Have a break. Have a KITKAT!

Tip us?
 
ayman16
Old
#211  
ayman16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: medea

 
DONATE TO ME
you can enable all languages by using this app on i9300i 4.3 or 4.4.4 on any firmware
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...om.wanam&hl=fr
need root and it add all language on setting system then you can desinstall it after
tested by me[COLOR="Silver"]
 
YSB
Old
#212  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Nizhniy Novgorod
Quote:
Originally Posted by christianrj View Post
This is portuguese from Portugal. Brazilian portuguese is not shown. But can be easily enabled by using Language Enabler from Play Store (requires root).
The ROM from Hong Kong is supporting both Portugese (Portugal) and Portugese (Brasil), but Samsung keyboard is supporting only Chinese and English. It will be necessary to install additional keyboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to YSB For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stan210
Old
#213  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2011
Is USB HUB working on your devices?

Sent from my GT-I9300I using xda app-developers app
 
zunga
Old
#214  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 164
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Goinia
Quote:
Originally Posted by YSB View Post
The ROM from Hong Kong is supporting both Portugese (Portugal) and Portugese (Brasil), but Samsung keyboard is supporting only Chinese and English. It will be necessary to install additional keyboard.
Thanks! Just what I needed to know!

That's not going to be a problem for me since I use Google keyboard anyway.
 
mlevora
Old
#215  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default mass storage

There is a chance that you will ever work mass storage on S3 neo? Or it is not for this device?

You know the steps to connect S3 neo to older TV(no wifi) via usb?

Thanks
 
YSB
Old
#216  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Nizhniy Novgorod
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlevora View Post
There is a chance that you will ever work mass storage on S3 neo? Or it is not for this device?

You know the steps to connect S3 neo to older TV(no wifi) via usb?

Thanks
Google chromcast
 
christianrj
Old
#217  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Niteroi
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlevora View Post
There is a chance that you will ever work mass storage on S3 neo? Or it is not for this device?

You know the steps to connect S3 neo to older TV(no wifi) via usb?

Thanks
It's not a feature by default. But you could try this (needs root and busybox):
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...storageenabler
 
ayman16
Old
#218  
ayman16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 156
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: medea

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up 4.4.4 i9300i ROOTED

Quote:
Originally Posted by christianrj View Post
TWRP and ROOT for Galaxy S3 Neo I9300I KITKAT 4.4.4:

WARNING: IM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE ON YOUR PHONE! DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Thanks to m1x_fly and usv from 4pda.ru.

1 - Download and install the drivers for I9300I;
2 - Download Odin v3.09;
3 - Download TWRP;
4 - Download Update SuperSU and Knox Removal Script and copy them to your SDCard;
5 - Flash TWRP via Odin;
6 - Boot into TWRP, go to Settings and disable "Enable screen timeout", then install Update SuperSU and Knox Removal Script, then reboot;

Done!
i confirm it worked for me and my i9300i now it ROOTED

Tags
android 4.3, android 4.4, galaxy s3 neo, i9300i, kitkat
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes