Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

New UPdate UK

OP lisa2blonde

19th February 2013, 11:22 PM   |  #21  
lisa2blonde's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty

You're welcome. Next time use search or look around before asking.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

thanks again - will do!


think my post was hijacked
20th February 2013, 12:04 AM   |  #22  
Mr Woolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornishman stuck in Yorkshire
Thanks Meter: 779
 
2,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: New UPdate UK
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361315047852.jpg
Views:	513
Size:	20.1 KB
ID:	1744328



Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Woolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 05:36 AM   |  #23  
zoot1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,464
 
2,657 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: New UPdate UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty

Download some more ram from freeram.com

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

IMHO www.downloadmoreram.com does a better job of giving you more ram and it's absolutely free.. Give it a try..

Check out the customer reviews as well..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to zoot1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 09:00 AM   |  #24  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
1010
15,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoot1

IMHO www.downloadmoreram.com does a better job of giving you more ram and it's absolutely free.. Give it a try..

Check out the customer reviews as well..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Ok, gotta try those! I've always used freeram.com but they're a bit mean and not too helpful.
The Following User Says Thank You to Theshawty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 09:38 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Odp: New UPdate UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa2blonde

So I woke up this morning and thought - Im bored ill check for an update on my SGS3 - and what did i discover but a new update available. Im already running 4.1.2 so what could this new update be? 4.2.2?

And we all are bored with such ignorant (to the previous posts) attitude.

Sent from my washing machine...straight from the tumbler...
20th February 2013, 02:42 PM   |  #26  
delsus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 869
 
4,580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Re: New UPdate UK
Derailed just after the first page not quite a record

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
20th February 2013, 04:14 PM   |  #27  
DeadSOL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,797
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hey, will that FreeRAM software increase my physical RAM from 4GB to 8GB? I'm sorry, I'm a very big complete noob when it comes to techmology.
20th February 2013, 04:21 PM   |  #28  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
1010
15,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadSOL

Hey, will that FreeRAM software increase my physical RAM from 4GB to 8GB? I'm sorry, I'm a very big complete noob when it comes to techmology.

Well, freeram are a bunch of a-holes. They are very rude towards noobs. I would suggest trying downloadmoreram because they are noob-friendly. You can download any amount of ram you so desire.
20th February 2013, 04:32 PM   |  #29  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,756
 
11,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: New UPdate UK
I get mine from moarRamRoolz.com ,I now have 4Gb, is this too much?
20th February 2013, 04:35 PM   |  #30  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
1010
15,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaphead20

I get mine from moarRamRoolz.com ,I now have 4Gb, is this too much?

I dare say it's too little.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes