Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,173 Members 41,499 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] error 110 :'(

Tip us?
 
skotty123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] error 110 :'(

Hi,
Can somebody please help me? I have a i9305 and Omni rom. Every time that i try to root mt phone i get error 110 when i try to install an app, both from the play store and from any other place (random websites, Xposed, and from apks from my phone). I called google and they didn't have an answer. I tried to change ROMs, and everyone that is rooted gives me this error (Omni only gives it after I root it manually). When i installed pre-rooted ROMs some apps do install (because of the sync) but after a few the error begins.
Please help...
 
MaHo_66
Old
#2  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by skotty123 View Post
Hi,
Can somebody please help me? I have a i9305 and Omni rom. Every time that i try to root mt phone i get error 110 when i try to install an app, both from the play store and from any other place (random websites, Xposed, and from apks from my phone). I called google and they didn't have an answer. I tried to change ROMs, and everyone that is rooted gives me this error (Omni only gives it after I root it manually). When i installed pre-rooted ROMs some apps do install (because of the sync) but after a few the error begins.
Please help...
flash back your official stock firmware and restore everything back to begin and start fresh with custom rom, best thing to do!
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones
 
skotty123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaHo_66 View Post
flash back your official stock firmware and restore everything back to begin and start fresh with custom rom, best thing to do!
Nope, doesn't work...
I tried everything that i could think of, formatting (from stock), other ways to install, different ROMs... the only thing that works is starting fresh without root access.
 
MaHo_66
Old
#4  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by skotty123 View Post
Nope, doesn't work...
I tried everything that i could think of, formatting (from stock), other ways to install, different ROMs... the only thing that works is starting fresh without root access.
that was what i meant with flash back stock firmware, by doing so you will loose root so you can start fresh agaiin with rooting and installing custom roms
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones
 
skotty123
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default 12425

yes, but when i root the device the error comes back...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes