Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] hardbrick??

OP winxuser

13th February 2013, 04:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
hey guys, i actually think my 9305 is hard bricked, i was playing around trying to get it wokring and now, doesnt matter if i flash stock firmware and do a wipe in recovery, it always just stays o nthe samsung galaxy sIII lte screen,, doesnt move, but from what i can see the computer will reckonise it..

is there anyway to get it to boot??

chhers for the help
13th February 2013, 05:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Re: [Q] hardbrick??
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

hey guys, i actually think my 9305 is hard bricked, i was playing around trying to get it wokring and now, doesnt matter if i flash stock firmware and do a wipe in recovery, it always just stays o nthe samsung galaxy sIII lte screen,, doesnt move, but from what i can see the computer will reckonise it..

is there anyway to get it to boot??

chhers for the help

What kind of wipe/formatting do you do before you Install a new rom??

Sent from my GT-I9305T using xda premium
13th February 2013, 12:59 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Being able to boot into recovery, at least, is a good start. Can you get into download mode, and, if so, have you used Odin to flash stock firmware, rather than using CWM or whatever recovery you're using? Can you use adb while the device is booting?
14th February 2013, 11:23 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rhadamanthus

Being able to boot into recovery, at least, is a good start. Can you get into download mode, and, if so, have you used Odin to flash stock firmware, rather than using CWM or whatever recovery you're using? Can you use adb while the device is booting?

I have the same problem , although i do have a backup efs file from polar box that was made using i9300 not i9305, but no matter what rom i put on stock from odin or not still stuck at samsung logo
The Following User Says Thank You to fatc2k3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2013, 03:24 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 5
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Iam at the same problem :/
22nd February 2013, 03:59 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Seems like a brick to me... need to use a jig, or just send back to samsung and say that your phone is not starting up. Happened for my galaxy ace last time. Send to samsung and they replaced my motherboard
22nd February 2013, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
ABorgh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
566 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Sv: [Q] hardbrick??
Not a brick! Just put it in download mode and flash stock rom via Odin and then go into stock recovery and factory reset!

This should do it.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
27th February 2013, 06:05 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABorgh

Not a brick! Just put it in download mode and flash stock rom via Odin and then go into stock recovery and factory reset!

This should do it.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app

+1 this.

Same thing happened to me and flashing from ODIN worked. Although I never recovered my serial number; it became all zeros. Thankfully my IMEI is okay so I'll live. And if you need stock firmware hit up samsung-updates.com.
1st March 2013, 08:58 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABorgh

Not a brick! Just put it in download mode and flash stock rom via Odin and then go into stock recovery and factory reset!

This should do it.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app

i have done all this,, it stuffed up after using samsung toolkit to backup abd restore efs ( i didnt realise it wasnt supported yet) then after that wouldnt boot,, i tried to flash stock and do full wipes, still doesnt boot,, computer does reconise that something is connected while trying to boot but thats as far as it will boot
1st March 2013, 09:00 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
if someone a the optus version and has a wokring pit i might be able to fully wipe the phone, i dont care about anything atm i just want to be able to boot into andorid so i can restore the phones flash count

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes