FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Hi! Anybody know how to change language on this one?

132 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By kimdarrel, Senior Member on 24th July 2014, 11:45 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi!

Do any of you guys know how can I change the language on this menu? my phone is on English, my rom is based on Italy stock based rom rXtreme JB4.3 by @r_i_x and oh the other menus is on english like cheking the IMEI or other system menus like LCD check WLAN check this photo right here is the Menu used by my Telco provider to check balance or promos the weird part is it should be on English because I'm from Philippines and because I'm not Chinese and the phone is made in Taiwan. Give me ideas please been looking on google and can't find my luck thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1610757_914043041942908_4114747095439018337_n.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	2868306   Click image for larger version

Name:	10468106_914042621942950_268847994726389593_n.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	33.0 KB
ID:	2868307  
 
 
26th July 2014, 03:45 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Some dialog windows not in english
Hi!

I have same "problem" (or "feature" gg) on my i9305. I have English as language at Android but some dialog windows pop-up in ┐chinese? ┐korean? No idea but it is not English. For example, after a call is finished appears one of this dialogs not in English.

Any idea?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimdarrel

Hi!

Do any of you guys know how can I change the language on this menu? my phone is on English, my rom is based on Italy stock based rom rXtreme JB4.3 by @r_i_x and oh the other menus is on english like cheking the IMEI or other system menus like LCD check WLAN check this photo right here is the Menu used by my Telco provider to check balance or promos the weird part is it should be on English because I'm from Philippines and because I'm not Chinese and the phone is made in Taiwan. Give me ideas please been looking on google and can't find my luck thanks in advance!

29th July 2014, 12:29 AM |#3  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Wrong CSC ?
The Following User Says Thank You to daedric For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 05:58 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Manila, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric

Wrong CSC ?

Wrong CSC you say? So I need to flash different ROM with ODIN right?
31st July 2014, 09:46 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimdarrel

Wrong CSC you say? So I need to flash different ROM with ODIN right?

Yes that should solve the problem
The Following User Says Thank You to PLooB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2014, 02:53 AM |#6  
Hbohd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lodz
Thanks Meter: 1,551
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLooB

Yes that should solve the problem

Rather flash some of the latest modems (like XXUEMK1 or sth similar).
The Following User Says Thank You to Hbohd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 11:49 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Well... look at my screenshot. This message appears always after hanging up a call.
And I flashed a new ROM (current one is cyanogenmod) and also a new modem (current one is I9305XXBMD5 and I also had XXUEMK1 previously).

Curious uh?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-12-11-30-01[1].png
Views:	18
Size:	153.2 KB
ID:	2896831  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes