Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 40,776 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hi! Anybody know how to change language on this one?

Tip us?
 
kimdarrel
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 122
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Manila, Philippines
Default Hi! Anybody know how to change language on this one?

Hi!

Do any of you guys know how can I change the language on this menu? my phone is on English, my rom is based on Italy stock based rom rXtreme JB4.3 by @r_i_x and oh the other menus is on english like cheking the IMEI or other system menus like LCD check WLAN check this photo right here is the Menu used by my Telco provider to check balance or promos the weird part is it should be on English because I'm from Philippines and because I'm not Chinese and the phone is made in Taiwan. Give me ideas please been looking on google and can't find my luck thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1610757_914043041942908_4114747095439018337_n.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	2868306   Click image for larger version

Name:	10468106_914042621942950_268847994726389593_n.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	33.0 KB
ID:	2868307  
 
juliancarney
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Some dialog windows not in english

Hi!

I have same "problem" (or "feature" gg) on my i9305. I have English as language at Android but some dialog windows pop-up in ┐chinese? ┐korean? No idea but it is not English. For example, after a call is finished appears one of this dialogs not in English.

Any idea?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimdarrel View Post
Hi!

Do any of you guys know how can I change the language on this menu? my phone is on English, my rom is based on Italy stock based rom rXtreme JB4.3 by @r_i_x and oh the other menus is on english like cheking the IMEI or other system menus like LCD check WLAN check this photo right here is the Menu used by my Telco provider to check balance or promos the weird part is it should be on English because I'm from Philippines and because I'm not Chinese and the phone is made in Taiwan. Give me ideas please been looking on google and can't find my luck thanks in advance!
 
daedric
Old
#3  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 1,727
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Porto
Wrong CSC ?

HTC Kaiser . CM6 ......... OC@530mHz - Kitchen Watch with NTP .
HTC Leo .... CMX OC@1.19gHz, Jellybean
HTC Ace .... CMX OC@1.5gHz, ICS + Sense 4.0
The Following User Says Thank You to daedric For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kimdarrel
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 122
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Manila, Philippines
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric View Post
Wrong CSC ?
Wrong CSC you say? So I need to flash different ROM with ODIN right?
 
PLooB
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimdarrel View Post
Wrong CSC you say? So I need to flash different ROM with ODIN right?
Yes that should solve the problem
The Following User Says Thank You to PLooB For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hbohd
Old
#6  
Hbohd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,025
Posts: 887
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Lodz
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLooB View Post
Yes that should solve the problem
Rather flash some of the latest modems (like XXUEMK1 or sth similar).
Porter of Boeffla Kernel for i9305 ---> SAMMY and CM/OMNI

Discussion/Q&A thread for Omni users ---> HERE
The Following User Says Thank You to Hbohd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
juliancarney
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Well... look at my screenshot. This message appears always after hanging up a call.
And I flashed a new ROM (current one is cyanogenmod) and also a new modem (current one is I9305XXBMD5 and I also had XXUEMK1 previously).

Curious uh?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-12-11-30-01[1].png
Views:	14
Size:	153.2 KB
ID:	2896831  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes