Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Are the I9305 and I9300 batteries interchangeable? Specifically the extended ones

OP naxol

7th February 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi, I want to buy a new battery for my 4G S3 as the current 2100mAh one is just downright terrible and insufficient. I was wondering if an extended battery, or an original s3 i9300 one would work with my device.
If the information is at all needed here's a pic of a battery identical to mine, except mine says Made in Korea, Assembled in Vietnam

http://i.imgur.com/G4rNZkp.jpg

Some stuff from the back since I couldn't bother finding that through google.
EB-L1G6LLU 2100mAh
Some chinese(?) characters: 2012.10.23

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by naxol; 7th February 2014 at 01:41 AM. Reason: Pic was HUGE. Unembedded.
7th February 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #2  
fotbal5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 49
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naxol

Hi, I want to buy a new battery for my 4G S3 as the current 2100mAh one is just downright terrible and insufficient. I was wondering if an extended battery, or an original s3 i9300 one would work with my device.
If the information is at all needed here's a pic of a battery identical to mine, except mine says Made in Korea, Assembled in Vietnam

http://i.imgur.com/G4rNZkp.jpg

Some stuff from the back since I couldn't bother finding that through google.
EB-L1G6LLU 2100mAh
Some chinese(?) characters: 2012.10.23

Thanks in advance.

Yep I9305 are the same as I9300.
The Following User Says Thank You to fotbal5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #3  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 151
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Yes, they are compatible. The only differene between i9300 and i9305 is that i9305 has 2GB of RAM and 4G !
The Following User Says Thank You to Andr3y29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes