Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] i9305 Not registering to networks?

6th February 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
A friend of mine gave me a S3 to play with and said i can have it if i can get it to work.

Now he doesnt know the original network that it came on or what the original firmware version was.

Before i even tried to get a sim card to work i unlocked it using the hidden menu with sha256 etc.

Now when i put in a sim card it doesnt register to a network, I am in the UK and have tried Three, GiffGaff and T-mobile sims as they are what i have and none of the register to network.

I have a couple of bars signal and the phone says "emergency calls only".

The IEMI seems fine and I have backed up the NV data using QPST and EFS Professional

Device Details

GT-i9305
Android verison 4.3
Baseband Version - I9305XXUEML1
Kernal Version - 3.0.31-2051278
Build Number - JSS15J.I9305XXUEML9

What would be the next step to try?
6th February 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #2  
Raistlin1158's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Have you considered that it may be blacklisted...
6th February 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I wouldnt have thought so, It worked before when he used to use it ages ago, hes had a few phones since.

He messed around with it quite a lot and has changed the firmware/modems and what have you so much he doesnt know what he has done with it so i presume that its just not set up right.
8th February 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
So anybody got any ideas?
8th February 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,436
 
23,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Flash a UK stock rom read the network imei efs stickied posts and work your way through them .
10th February 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #6  
zimonyini's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Try your carrier's guide of setting up the correct vpn.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes