FORUMS

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

[Q] i9305 touchscreen unresponsive after flash

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By flyjodel, Junior Member on 12th July 2014, 11:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi folks,

i've flashed the bootloader of my i9305 with a wrong version, meant for a i7100 ... I've mismatched two directories while choosing it from Odin.
The result is that the phone boots, but the touchscreen is unresponsive. Only the two softbuttons right and left of the home button give a response. The hardware buttons works properly, so I think it's a software problem.
I've flashed a stock rom, it worked through but without any positive effect.

What can I do to fix this ?

In this video you'll see that the phone seems to work, but I can't go further than the welcome screen.

youtu.be/nEN1g7jY9m8

Thank you very much !
 
 
13th July 2014, 09:50 AM |#2  
LucasBass's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyjodel

Hi folks,

i've flashed the bootloader of my i9305 with a wrong version, meant for a i7100 ... I've mismatched two directories while choosing it from Odin.
The result is that the phone boots, but the touchscreen is unresponsive. Only the two softbuttons right and left of the home button give a response. The hardware buttons works properly, so I think it's a software problem.
I've flashed a stock rom, it worked through but without any positive effect.

What can I do to fix this ?

In this video you'll see that the phone seems to work, but I can't go further than the welcome screen.

youtu.be/nEN1g7jY9m8

Thank you very much !

I think you fried your digitizer by flashing the wrong bootloader, The digitizer fried because I7100 digitizer uses a higher voltage than I9305. When the I7100 kernel was flashed, higher voltage was given to the digitizer. Somebody else may have a better solution but for me the only way to repair it is to flash to stock and replace the digitizer.

See this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMG-_26NgXM
Last edited by LucasBass; 13th July 2014 at 02:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LucasBass For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 11:28 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucasBass

I think you fried your digitizer by flashing the wrong bootloader, The digitizer fried because I7100 digitizer uses a higher voltage than I9305. When the I7100 kernel was flashed, higher voltage was given to the digitizer. Somebody else may have a better solution but for me the only way to repair it is to flash to stock and replace the digitizer.

Hi Lucas,

many thanks for your advice. I wan't aware of this different voltage. Too bad.
So, I've just ordered a new digitizer+screen, 66 euros on ebay. I hope it'll help !

thank you
20th July 2014, 11:51 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyjodel

Hi Lucas,

many thanks for your advice. I wan't aware of this different voltage. Too bad.
So, I've just ordered a new digitizer+screen, 66 euros on ebay. I hope it'll help !

thank you

it worked. I changed the package LCD+touch+frontscreen, very easy to do and my phone worked again in less than 15 minutes.
23rd July 2014, 09:01 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Good to know. 😍
23rd July 2014, 04:50 PM |#6  
LucasBass's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyjodel

it worked. I changed the package LCD+touch+frontscreen, very easy to do and my phone worked again in less than 15 minutes.

I'm glad it worked , double check before you flash something into your phone now.
27th July 2014, 08:58 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucasBass

I'm glad it worked , double check before you flash something into your phone now.

Thx also from me for the hint
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
i9305, touchscreen
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes