FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No IMEI on custom roms

6th July 2014, 06:48 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...
 
 
6th July 2014, 07:09 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pituXda

Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...

Take a look at this.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...steps-t1264021
7th July 2014, 02:00 AM |#3  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pituXda

Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...

Stock kernel ? Do you have a standard i9305 or one of the variants?
7th July 2014, 10:23 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric

Stock kernel ? Do you have a standard i9305 or one of the variants?

Stock, standard i9305 (from Poland).
7th July 2014, 10:24 PM |#5  
SeyMedia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Go to Setting => About phone => check baseband version. If it's not displaying your baseband version, try this:

- go to https://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_...Edition/i9305/
- download philz_touch_6.48.4-i9305.zip
- copy this zip to your phone and flash it
- reboot phone
- check imei

To do this you have to have your phone rooted and a CWM installed.
Info about this CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...touch-t2002953

This method worked for me... i've had some buggy CWM version that messed up with my baseband.. so no more imei after every flash.
7th July 2014, 11:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeyMedia

Go to Setting => About phone => check baseband version. If it's not displaying your baseband version, try this:

- go to https://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_...Edition/i9305/
- download philz_touch_6.48.4-i9305.zip
- copy this zip to your phone and flash it
- reboot phone
- check imei

To do this you have to have your phone rooted and a CWM installed.
Info about this CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...touch-t2002953

This method worked for me... i've had some buggy CWM version that messed up with my baseband.. so no more imei after every flash.

Works! Thanks
Last edited by pituXda; 8th July 2014 at 12:36 AM.
8th July 2014, 07:03 AM |#7  
SeyMedia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
You are welcome!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes