Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No IMEI on custom roms

6th July 2014, 06:48 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...
 
 
6th July 2014, 07:09 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pituXda

Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...

Take a look at this.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...steps-t1264021
7th July 2014, 02:00 AM |#3  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 378
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pituXda

Hello

I have a problem with custom roms. I used CM11, Omni and few other roms. On all dont have IMEI. When back to stock with Odin its all OK, only have problems with custom roms.

Tried:
- stock
- backup EFS
- custom
- restore EFS
- still no IMEI...

Stock kernel ? Do you have a standard i9305 or one of the variants?
7th July 2014, 10:23 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric

Stock kernel ? Do you have a standard i9305 or one of the variants?

Stock, standard i9305 (from Poland).
7th July 2014, 10:24 PM |#5  
SeyMedia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Go to Setting => About phone => check baseband version. If it's not displaying your baseband version, try this:

- go to https://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_...Edition/i9305/
- download philz_touch_6.48.4-i9305.zip
- copy this zip to your phone and flash it
- reboot phone
- check imei

To do this you have to have your phone rooted and a CWM installed.
Info about this CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...touch-t2002953

This method worked for me... i've had some buggy CWM version that messed up with my baseband.. so no more imei after every flash.
7th July 2014, 11:56 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeyMedia

Go to Setting => About phone => check baseband version. If it's not displaying your baseband version, try this:

- go to https://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_...Edition/i9305/
- download philz_touch_6.48.4-i9305.zip
- copy this zip to your phone and flash it
- reboot phone
- check imei

To do this you have to have your phone rooted and a CWM installed.
Info about this CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...touch-t2002953

This method worked for me... i've had some buggy CWM version that messed up with my baseband.. so no more imei after every flash.

Works! Thanks
Last edited by pituXda; 8th July 2014 at 12:36 AM.
8th July 2014, 07:03 AM |#7  
SeyMedia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
You are welcome!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes