Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Issue] Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 Stuck At Spinning Circle After Titaniumbackup Flash.

Tip us?
 
Shinny123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] [Issue] Cyanogenmod 10.1.3 Stuck At Spinning Circle After Titaniumbackup Flash.

I have tried this numerous times still no result.
Cm 10.1.3 works perfectly fine. But once i flash it with my Titanium backup update.zip file. There will be errors, and after i reboot it, it iwll just get stuck at the spinning blue circle. I have tried everything, from apps+data to only app data. Nothing works.

I would have to factory reset and reflash it again.

I use clockworks mod recovery.
My phone is a odin rooted Galaxy S3 Lte (i9305)
 
MaHo_66
Old
#2  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinny123 View Post
I have tried this numerous times still no result.
Cm 10.1.3 works perfectly fine. But once i flash it with my Titanium backup update.zip file. There will be errors, and after i reboot it, it iwll just get stuck at the spinning blue circle. I have tried everything, from apps+data to only app data. Nothing works.

I would have to factory reset and reflash it again.

I use clockworks mod recovery.
My phone is a odin rooted Galaxy S3 Lte (i9305)
use recovery to flash roms not TB, its much more reliable.. i think the problem is because of apps and data you trying to restore with the update.zip. i know you use tb because you want to restore your apps+data easily while flashing new rom, but tb seems to give problems with this method
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones
 
Shinny123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaHo_66 View Post
use recovery to flash roms not TB, its much more reliable.. i think the problem is because of apps and data you trying to restore with the update.zip. i know you use tb because you want to restore your apps+data easily while flashing new rom, but tb seems to give problems with this method

Nah, i didnt flash my rom with tb, i flashed it with recovery. Then once everything was done, i would go back into recovery and flash the update.zip file
 
MaHo_66
Old
#4  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinny123 View Post
Nah, i didnt flash my rom with tb, i flashed it with recovery. Then once everything was done, i would go back into recovery and flash the update.zip file
yes i see, but that seems to be the problem ''restoring apps, data with tb'' and from what i know it occurs that this sometimes gives errors, fc's and bootloops like in your case
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones
 
Shinny123
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaHo_66 View Post
yes i see, but that seems to be the problem ''restoring apps, data with tb'' and from what i know it occurs that this sometimes gives errors, fc's and bootloops like in your case
So is there no way to go through with this? Maybe export my backups to another software or something? or am i supposed to start fresh?
 
MaHo_66
Old
#6  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinny123 View Post
So is there no way to go through with this? Maybe export my backups to another software or something? or am i supposed to start fresh?
you could try to export your backups (only data) to pc temporary and after having flashed the rom with full wipe, install the apps again and put the backups manually in corresponding directories and see how that is gonna work out. I gave up on TB because of this problem and usually i always start fresh with new flashed roms. I only put my personal files on pc and put it back manually after rom install.
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones
The Following User Says Thank You to MaHo_66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shinny123
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaHo_66 View Post
you could try to export your backups (only data) to pc temporary and after having flashed the rom with full wipe, install the apps again and put the backups manually in corresponding directories and see how that is gonna work out. I gave up on TB because of this problem and usually i always start fresh with new flashed roms. I only put my personal files on pc and put it back manually after rom install.
Thanks so much, I dont really need all my apps to be backed up, just important ones, has the manual method worked out for you?
 
MaHo_66
Old
#8  
MaHo_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 628
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: 3rd rock from the sun
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shinny123 View Post
Thanks so much, I dont really need all my apps to be backed up, just important ones, has the manual method worked out for you?
yes, most of the times works fine but cant guarantee it will work with every app, i guess has something to do with permissions i.m.h.o
Rom: Amcha Rom v6.10 - 4.3 JB
Modem: XXUENE2
Recovery: Philz touch 6.48.4




Show your appreciation and hit the button if anyone or I helped you out in any way !!

- ODIN guide for Samsung smartphones

The Following User Says Thank You to MaHo_66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more