Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone not recognised in Download mode

OP dany547

31st January 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #1  
dany547's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Iași
Thanks Meter: 928
 
1,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
hi there, i got my I9305 updated to 4.3 lest week or so. I used an official firmware from sammobile. The problem is that when in booting into Download mode the phone is not seen by ODIN or by the PC. I haved look into the Device manager on Windows and the phone isnt there. I haved the machine and the phone rebooted a few times but still no luck. But, the phone when is turned on ADB and UMS work just fine. Is it because of KNOW bootloader?

OS: windows 8.1
original usb cable
Android 4.3 Germany
1st February 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
s3 lte
Quote:
Originally Posted by dany547

hi there, i got my I9305 updated to 4.3 lest week or so. I used an official firmware from sammobile. The problem is that when in booting into Download mode the phone is not seen by ODIN or by the PC. I haved look into the Device manager on Windows and the phone isnt there. I haved the machine and the phone rebooted a few times but still no luck. But, the phone when is turned on ADB and UMS work just fine. Is it because of KNOW bootloader?

OS: windows 8.1
original usb cable
Android 4.3 Germany


Hello
I had once a problema like that, and the solution was change the port usb, try another... check the drivers, instal keez...
1st February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #3  
Such Name's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Try another port and re-install drivers, that should do it
1st February 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #4  
dany547's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Iași
Thanks Meter: 928
 
1,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipe cunha

Hello
I had once a problema like that, and the solution was change the port usb, try another... check the drivers, instal keez...

i changed the ports, reinstalled the drivers, but still the phone doesnt show.
1st February 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Change cable .
2nd February 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I had the same problem. I tried another PC and it worked well.
7th February 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Yeah, for me it was a combination of trying different pc's, usb ports and cables over and over until one combination finally worked. After that, most seem to work....

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #8  
fotbal5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 49
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
If you can't get a new pc then try to clear all drivers (if you don't know how do a windows fresh install) and try again.
7th February 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #9  
dany547's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Iași
Thanks Meter: 928
 
1,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radu Florin

I had the same problem. I tried another PC and it worked well.

on 4.1.2 worked great but now its not willing to work. I tried a machine running XP, but same problem.l
7th February 2014, 02:01 PM   |  #10  
dany547's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Iași
Thanks Meter: 928
 
1,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fotbal5

If you can't get a new pc then try to clear all drivers (if you don't know how do a windows fresh install) and try again.

hmm, i tryed that but still no succes. I will do that again today so see if it works. On 4.1.2 work without any problems

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes