5,599,911 Members 46,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

PLS help :(

Tip us?
 
hades302
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default PLS help :(

Hi i have an s3 LTE telstra i9305 and i flashed it with a few roms and now it wont connect to telstra network .
If i flash the stock rom does it flash the modem back to stock aswel

I get the little bars up the top and it actually finds testra in the network list but gets an error when i goto register on it

the error is something like this sim is not compatible on this network

as i type this im flashing stock rom so i will try it again and give the right error soon thanks

p.s does the stock rom flash bootloader and modem ???
 
hades302
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default IMEI

first 4 of my IMEI is 3547
 
JJEgan
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
[QUOTE=hades302;48831942]Hi i have an s3 LTE telstra i9305 and i flashed it with a few roms and now it wont connect to telstra network .
If i flash the stock rom does it flash the modem back to stock aswel

>>>>Flashes whatever modem is in the firmware .



the error is something like this sim is not compatible on this network
>> Change sim .



Suggest you manually add your networks APN settings and read the faqs and guides before flashing anything .
 
hades302
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2009
If its the original rom for my phone shouldnt the APN setting be already set and when i go into the settings to change them they are all none selectable all blanked out you can see the setting but cant change them.

APN - telstra.wap
MCC - 505
MNC - 01
APN type - default,supl
Protocol - IPv4

all other setting say NOT SET
 
hades302
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2009
worked it out my sim card has died for some reason
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes