Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem my phone is stuck on download mode.

OP grpl

12th August 2013, 03:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I tried rooting with the chainfire auto root thing and after the red android screen i got the green one again and its stuck,i tried taking out the battery a few times but its still not working.
Any help would be amazing.
12th August 2013, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Well search would help ..

You say you are stuck on download mode .
As in download mode does screen not move unable to boot to recovery unable to power off .

Read the CFauto root instructions in full
Last edited by JJEgan; 12th August 2013 at 03:48 PM.
12th August 2013, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan

Well search would help ..

You say you are stuck on download mode .
As in download mode does screen not move unable to boot to recovery unable to power off .

Read the CFauto root instructions in full

I did and didnt find anything helpfull for my situation.
Also tried to root again but again its stuck on downloading... do not turn off target screen.
12th August 2013, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Boot to download mode and it says as it should Downloading do not turn off .
You are now supposed to flash the firmware via odin .

You should flash your stock firmware to get the phone working .
Then read the basic faqs and guides before you flash anything as its pointless flashing without reading the basics .
Or take it to a service centre .

jje
12th August 2013, 04:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Thanks for the reply ill consider doing that
but before i try that i managed to get into recovery mode does that mean i can try something or should i try the odin flash thing?
12th August 2013, 04:34 PM   |  #6  
ashraf sharif's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nyc
Thanks Meter: 198
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grpl

Thanks for the reply ill consider doing that
but before i try that i managed to get into recovery mode does that mean i can try something or should i try the odin flash thing?

Clear data and cache then reboot you may not have to reflash the rom. if that doesnt work tha use odin to flash stock rom. good luck
12th August 2013, 04:38 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by grpl

thanks for the reply ill consider doing that
but before i try that i managed to get into recovery mode does that mean i can try something or should i try the odin flash thing?


read the basics ignorance is no excuse .
12th August 2013, 04:40 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashraf sharif

Clear data and cache then reboot you may not have to reflash the rom. if that doesnt work tha use odin to flash stock rom. good luck

I did that and yeah i think i need to reflash too since that stuff didnt work.
i think i cant find my stock firmware from what i checked they dont have my country but maybe thats not importent
12th August 2013, 06:10 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by grpl

I did that and yeah i think i need to reflash too since that stuff didnt work.
i think i cant find my stock firmware from what i checked they dont have my country but maybe thats not importent

Is there a way to know my version/pda since i have no idea what stock rom to download
12th August 2013, 06:22 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question Device model no. in recovery mode
Hi,
Sorry to ask a random question. I Have my device model no. as S3 I9305 when I go to download mode and in my phone settings I can see my device model as S3 I9305T. I have recently installed Australian official firmware(XSA version without any career bloatware) in my phone, which is the S3 I9305T. I found it weird to have two different model nos. in 2 different places. When I first bought this phone it was the Telstra version, which is S3 I9305T. After that I changed many firmwares and installed S3 I9305 version from optus and other country's S3 I9305 version as well. Could you please tell me why is that?? Is this because I once installed I9305 firmware once? If that's the reason, today I flashed I9305T official firmware again with Odin. Is there any way to reset the download mode as well?? Please reply. Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes