5,598,779 Members 34,378 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Reset KNOX bootloader binary

Tip us?
 
Johelii
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Prague
Default [Q] Reset KNOX bootloader binary

Dear all,

I am just rooted my S3 I9305 and the KNOX warranty void shows 1 instead of 0.

I did some research in the logs stored in my device and I found a file recovery_log.txt

When I scrolled through the file I could see what exactly happens during booting and when the warranty binary had been changed. (see the attachment)

Unfortunately I am not a developer. It would be nice if somebody could look into the file and try to help release a fix.

Thanks a lot
Attached Files
File Type: txt recovery_log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (82.5 KB, 104 views)
 
JJEgan
Old
(Last edited by JJEgan; 27th December 2013 at 09:19 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
See multiple Knox posts , No fix available and that is the current situation until whenever .
Its an efuse that gets burnt out .
 
.NetRolller 3D
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jul 2012
On the I9305, the Knox flag is an eMMC RPMB field (a new kind of hidden partition), not sure about other phones. It should be resettable, but possibly only with JTAG - it's still being investigated.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to .NetRolller 3D For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fotbal5
Old
#4  
fotbal5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Timisoara
Quote:
Originally Posted by .NetRolller 3D View Post
On the I9305, the Knox flag is an eMMC RPMB field (a new kind of hidden partition), not sure about other phones. It should be resettable, but possibly only with JTAG - it's still being investigated.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
If it is an efuse the you can only bypass it via software or do a hardware repair, no real software fix will ever come out (you ca fix a hardware problem with software).
I'm hoping for a way to disable or un install knox after you flash it but you didn't modified the counter.
I9305 ROM AllianceRom v2.7.1 whit AGNi pureSTOCK I9305 MKC+ CPU 3.5.4 and GPU under volt -75mV and -50mV
I9000 **C-RoM** -4.4.2- -BETA-2...
HIT THANKS if you like what i say
 
.NetRolller 3D
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jul 2012
On the I9305, Knox is ddefinitely not an efuse.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
 
viktorak
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: May 2010
What do you say,donīt understand,please explain man!
 
JJEgan
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by .NetRolller 3D View Post
On the I9305, Knox is ddefinitely not an efuse.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app

Just said efuse as that was what Adam Outler said '
https://plus.google.com/+Chainfire/posts/ZKuMQ3fNzuN



>>>What do you say,donīt understand,please explain man! <<<

Well boy it like this whatever is changed is changed for good and there is no way back yet .
The Following User Says Thank You to JJEgan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
viktorak
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: May 2010
Hi guys,here we have forgotten something:http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/dr...z-rootz-2.html
Isnīt SGS3LTE,but the same problem-exploit eFuse .
 
oswade
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 1,016
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by .NetRolller 3D View Post
On the I9305, Knox is ddefinitely not an efuse.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
Hey man, thanks for the great info!

You seem pretty knowledgeable... any chance you know if it is possible to downgrade 4.3 bootloader to 4.1.2 bootloader or if this will fail/cause brick?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...