Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

A ROM with tablet mode ?

OP aussiesausage

23rd February 2013, 10:29 AM   |  #1  
aussiesausage's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Australia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hi. I've searched a few threads and I seem to can't find a ROM with tablet mode or even enable tablet mode? Is there one out there I just can't find?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 10:53 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
5,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
you can enable it in the build.prop.
use google
23rd February 2013, 12:25 PM   |  #3  
aussiesausage's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Australia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glebun

you can enable it in the build.prop.
use google

Ok thanks I'll have a look

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 12:37 PM   |  #4  
aussiesausage's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Australia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
Just googled it and tried most methods suggested but didn't work.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 01:01 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
5,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
they you did something wrong.
24th February 2013, 03:15 AM   |  #6  
aussiesausage's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Australia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
Do you care to help then?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 03:51 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
You just haven't looked enough

Paranoid Android actually makes that a "selling" point:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1745003
24th February 2013, 10:59 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
5,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaynpayn

You just haven't looked enough

Paranoid Android actually makes that a "selling" point:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1745003

you're in the i9305 section.


OP, no, I can't help you, because you provided zero information about what exactly you did and what's the problem
24th February 2013, 12:26 PM   |  #9  
aussiesausage's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Australia
Thanks Meter: 25
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
How hard is it? This is a forum if you cant Handley people asking for help maybe you shouldn't be on here. I simply want tablet mode. If you can't help don't tell me to go to Google.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 01:30 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kyiv
Thanks Meter: 1,094
 
5,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Re: A ROM with tablet mode ?
no, I WILL tell you to use google, because you're not special, this has been discussed numerous times, and all the information is out there, you're limited just by your laziness. check the first rule of xda

The Following User Says Thank You to Glebun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes