Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,537 Members 49,494 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] S3 LTE Broken screen fix?

Tip us?
 
Such Name
Old
(Last edited by Such Name; 5th July 2014 at 10:36 AM.)
#1  
Such Name's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] S3 LTE Broken screen fix?

Allright, i recently broke my S3 Lte's screen, which is still working properly even though the glass is shattered. So i was just wondering, would this kit work/fit properly as an replacement, because the genuine screen is like +100$ expensive? http://www.ebay.com/itm/for-Samsung-...-/300865220725
Because the glass part of the screen is broken, not the digitizer or none of them under the glass. Thanks for help in advance!
 
SamC95
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Such Name View Post
Allright, i recently broke my S3 Lte's screen, which is still working properly even though the glass is shattered. So i was just wondering, would this kit work/fit properly as an replacement, because the genuine screen is like +100$ expensive? http://www.ebay.com/itm/for-Samsung-...-/300865220725
Because the glass part of the screen is broken, not the digitizer or none of them under the glass. Thanks for help in advance!
Yeah you can do that, i did it myself too. But you have to be really careful man, because if your digitizer get's damaged, you're ****ed. Plus i would buy one with some tools included.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Screen-Glass...item4ad4f913e4
Phone - Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)
ROM - S5 Elite Lite v1.1
Kernel - AGNI PURESTOCK 4.4.2
Recovery - Philz touch

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
 
Such Name
Old
#3  
Such Name's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamC95 View Post
Yeah you can do that, i did it myself too. But you have to be really careful man, because if your digitizer get's damaged, you're ****ed. Plus i would buy one with some tools included.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Screen-Glass...item4ad4f913e4
Thanks! That one you linked, was for regular S3. So im just wondering will it work like the one i linked?
 
SamC95
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Such Name View Post
Thanks! That one you linked, was for regular S3. So im just wondering will it work like the one i linked?
True, but the regular S3 is from the outside (screen/frame/battery) exactly the same as the LTE version, the only difference is a little more RAM and 4G. I used the regular screen too bro.
Phone - Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)
ROM - S5 Elite Lite v1.1
Kernel - AGNI PURESTOCK 4.4.2
Recovery - Philz touch

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
The Following User Says Thank You to SamC95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Such Name
Old
#5  
Such Name's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamC95 View Post
True, but the regular S3 is from the outside (screen/frame/battery) exactly the same as the LTE version, the only difference is a little more RAM and 4G. I used the regular screen too bro.
Is the touchscreen still working properly and responding to touch like with the original screen? Going to buy that fix right away!
 
SamC95
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Such Name View Post
Is the touchscreen still working properly and responding to touch like with the original screen? Going to buy that fix right away!
Yes it does! Here's a vid how to do it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gLzEbAIGos
Phone - Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)
ROM - S5 Elite Lite v1.1
Kernel - AGNI PURESTOCK 4.4.2
Recovery - Philz touch

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
 
Such Name
Old
#7  
Such Name's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamC95 View Post
Yes it does! Here's a vid how to do it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gLzEbAIGos
Cheers for helping me out
This question may sound a bit of stupid, but can i use the blue one to a white s3?
 
SamC95
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2014

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Such Name View Post
Cheers for helping me out
This question may sound a bit of stupid, but can i use the blue one to a white s3?
No problem!
Sure, i had a grey one and i used a black one.
Phone - Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)
ROM - S5 Elite Lite v1.1
Kernel - AGNI PURESTOCK 4.4.2
Recovery - Philz touch

HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more