Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Soft Brick

OP bluereus

2nd February 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raistlin1158

In CMD you have to open the folder you created ie ADB-Fastboot

So type cd ADB-Fastboot , you are changing the directory to the one you created.

Then follow the other instructions.

Without being rude you do not seem to have sufficient knowledge to dabble with you phone....

Once you get it going I would not play with it till you have read a bit more and watched a few videos to bulk up the level of competency,

I don't have much knowledge at all and you can bet, I won't be messing with it again



We're nearly there, what do I do?
2nd February 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #22  
Raistlin1158's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluereus

I don't have much knowledge at all and you can bet, I won't be messing with it again



We're nearly there, what do I do?

Follow the instructions:

It should boot into a mode called fastboot.

On your phone's screen, you should see "Fastboot usb" in red.

Then type "fastboot flash boot boot.img" Then once it finishes flashing, you can either reboot to see if it gets passed the screen or reflash the rom and then try rebooting again.
3rd February 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raistlin1158

Follow the instructions:

It should boot into a mode called fastboot.

On your phone's screen, you should see "Fastboot usb" in red.

Then type "fastboot flash boot boot.img" Then once it finishes flashing, you can either reboot to see if it gets passed the screen or reflash the rom and then try rebooting again.

It can't find my device, when the phone connects to my pc, drivers are installed and I installed drivers using kies as well
3rd February 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #24  
Raistlin1158's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluereus

It can't find my device, when the phone connects to my pc, drivers are installed and I installed drivers using kies as well

Have you enabled USB debugging in developer options...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes