Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck on EDGE!!!

OP Grigster

27th June 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I have an i9305 and I can't figure out why my device can't receive UMTS/WCDMA or LTE signal. ( on stock rom)
30th June 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #2  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Thanks Meter: 776
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grigster

I have an i9305 and I can't figure out why my device can't receive UMTS/WCDMA or LTE signal. ( on stock rom)

where do you live, do you have a lte plan and a lte sim?
1st July 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Update:

I have come to the conclusion that the 3G and LTE modul might by fried, so I'm sending it to warranty. Anyway, thank for your concern!

I live in Romania and I have a fully working HSPA+ plan.
1st July 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #4  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Thanks Meter: 776
 
1,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grigster

Update:

I have come to the conclusion that the 3G and LTE modul might by fried, so I'm sending it to warranty. Anyway, thank for your concern!

I live in Romania and I have a fully working HSPA+ plan.

no way 3g module would be faulty, its the same piece (the whole cellular thing)
go to your carrier first, see if they need to configure something(like apn or so)
there is also the hidden menu(dont remember how to open it, search on google) where you can change some signal options
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes