Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,627 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock i9305

Tip us?
 
rush25
Old
#1  
rush25's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 4857
Posts: 3,121
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Unlock i9305

Guys is there anyway to unlock me device? I got it from UK but now it is locked in India

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
My Themes :-



The Following User Says Thank You to rush25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Magik_Breezy
Old
#2  
Magik_Breezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 200
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Re: Unlock i9305

Here is a tutorial I found in a quick Google search:
http://www.mobilepoint.us/2012/12/sa...edure.html?m=1

But it is most likely outdated so I recommend going onto the official site of Z3X ( http://z3x-team.com/category/news/)
Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S III 4G Int (I9305T)
ROM: CM 10.2 Nightly
 
kanzi83
Old
(Last edited by kanzi83; 18th February 2013 at 05:20 PM.)
#3  
kanzi83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Var
Hi,

Quote:
1. Start the phone WITHOUT SIM card
2. Open the phone application and enter the following code: *#197328640#


3. Then go in the following menus:
Main Menu [1] UMTS


[1] Debug Screen


[8] Phone Control


[6] Network Lock


Options [3] Personal SHA256 OFF


On this screen, do nothing. JUST WAIT ABOUT 30 SECONDS.
Then go back by pressing the Menu button (touch left of Home button) then select Back

you are in [6] Network Lock
then select [4] NW NV Lock Data INITIALLIZ


On this screen, do nothing. JUST WAIT ABOUT 1 MINUTE.
Then restart the phone.

4. Now your Galaxy i9305 LTE S3 must be unlocked. There is no confirmation message. The way to check is to insert a SIM card from another operator.
Quote:
Originally Posted by owl74 View Post

Before doing the instructions below, please double check your phone that it is actually LOCKED by inserting a sim card from a different carrier/provider...
you may or may not leave that sim card on the phone while unlocking

Note: your phone must be running at least Jelly Bean 4.1 otherwise some of the menu choices are not present




PDA: I9305XXBLL5
MODEM: I9305XXBLL5
CSC: I9305DBTBLL4


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kanzi83 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adnanasim80
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: London
I unlocked my S3 GT-I9305 UK LTE successfully using this thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2014982
Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE UK GT-I9305
& Iphone 4S 16GB (Jailbroken 6.1.1)


Dell Studio 1555
Dual Booting, windows 7 & OSX Snow Leopard 10.6.7
Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P7450 (2.13Ghz, 3MB, 1066MHz)
4096MB 800MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM [2x2048]
500GB (5.400rpm) SATA Hard Drive
512MB ATI Mobility RADEON HD 4570 (Full QE/CI)
 
kanzi83
Old
#5  
kanzi83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Var
Hi,

you just had to look my last post...
the most important is that your phone is now unlock




PDA: I9305XXBLL5
MODEM: I9305XXBLL5
CSC: I9305DBTBLL4


 
scumpicule
Old
#6  
scumpicule's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 394
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Hunedoara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanzi83 View Post
Hi,

you just had to look my last post...
the most important is that your phone is now unlock

I can confirm it work !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to scumpicule For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HeresJohneee
Old
(Last edited by HeresJohneee; 18th February 2013 at 04:59 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: England
This will not work on 4.1.2. You have to downgrade to 4.1.1, do the above, then use OTA to go back up to 4.1.2.

Doing this then following the above tut worked for me the other day.
 
Demikos89
Old
#8  
Demikos89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 283
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeresJohneee View Post
This will not work on 4.1.2. You have to downgrade to 4.1.1, do the above, then use OTA to go back up to 4.1.2.

Doing this then following the above tut worked for me the other day.
Hi, I tried this on 4.1.2 and it did not work, can you please tell me how to downgrade to 4.1.1? I know how to use Odin and all, I just don't where to get the firmware file, (maybe from www.sammobile.com ?)
 
kanzi83
Old
#9  
kanzi83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Var
Default Re: Unlock i9305

Hi,

Choose your original firmware 4.1.1 from sammobile.com and flash with Odin

Tapatalk on GT-I9305




PDA: I9305XXBLL5
MODEM: I9305XXBLL5
CSC: I9305DBTBLL4


 
terry1256
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2013
download app galaxsim from play store cost £1.60 work on my s3/note 1 and s2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes