Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[Q] Accelerometer not working on GT-I9300

OP kira_x3

30th May 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hey,
I recently installed a new rom ( here's the link of the rom - http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...table-t2669724 )

the rom is stable.
but the accelerometer is not working on my phone.
I searched for the solutions but couldnt find one.
Please help.

Model - GT-I9300
Android - 4.4.2 Kitkat
Baseband version - I9300DDUGMK1
Kernel - 3.0.31-2429075
dpi@DELL311 #1

Build number - Galaxy S5 Mini 10
30th May 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Unhappy androsensor test
The accelerometer, gravity, linear acceleration, magnetic field, orientation are not working acording to androsensor app!!
30th May 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5
30th May 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I cannot contact with the rom chef as I just joined the forum.. I need at least 10 posts to be able to post in a developers thread. :/
Anyways thanks for the suggestion.
30th May 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by steek-bamboo

This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5

I am currently on version 10.0 of the rom.
I liked the rom a lot.
So is there any other way of fixing this problem like a mod or something, except changing the rom?
Thanks for the advice
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes