MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] Accelerometer not working on GT-I9300

30th May 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hey,
I recently installed a new rom ( here's the link of the rom - http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...table-t2669724 )

the rom is stable.
but the accelerometer is not working on my phone.
I searched for the solutions but couldnt find one.
Please help.

Model - GT-I9300
Android - 4.4.2 Kitkat
Baseband version - I9300DDUGMK1
Kernel - 3.0.31-2429075
dpi@DELL311 #1

Build number - Galaxy S5 Mini 10
30th May 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Unhappy androsensor test
The accelerometer, gravity, linear acceleration, magnetic field, orientation are not working acording to androsensor app!!
30th May 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5
30th May 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I cannot contact with the rom chef as I just joined the forum.. I need at least 10 posts to be able to post in a developers thread. :/
Anyways thanks for the suggestion.
30th May 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by steek-bamboo

This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5

I am currently on version 10.0 of the rom.
I liked the rom a lot.
So is there any other way of fixing this problem like a mod or something, except changing the rom?
Thanks for the advice
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes