FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Accelerometer not working on GT-I9300

30th May 2014, 05:29 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey,
I recently installed a new rom ( here's the link of the rom - http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...table-t2669724 )

the rom is stable.
but the accelerometer is not working on my phone.
I searched for the solutions but couldnt find one.
Please help.

Model - GT-I9300
Android - 4.4.2 Kitkat
Baseband version - I9300DDUGMK1
Kernel - 3.0.31-2429075
dpi@DELL311 #1

Build number - Galaxy S5 Mini 10
 
 
30th May 2014, 05:47 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy androsensor test
The accelerometer, gravity, linear acceleration, magnetic field, orientation are not working acording to androsensor app!!
30th May 2014, 09:20 AM |#3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 808
 
More
Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30th May 2014, 11:43 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5
30th May 2014, 09:22 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Go back to stock or contact the rom chef.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

I cannot contact with the rom chef as I just joined the forum.. I need at least 10 posts to be able to post in a developers thread. :/
Anyways thanks for the suggestion.
30th May 2014, 09:26 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steek-bamboo

This Rom is based on ArchiPort, and all version before the Preview 5 do not support sensors. Use a ROM based on ArchiPreview 5 or update in version 10.0 of your rom, I think it is based on Preview 5

I am currently on version 10.0 of the rom.
I liked the rom a lot.
So is there any other way of fixing this problem like a mod or something, except changing the rom?
Thanks for the advice
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes