Post Reply

[Q] Apparent SGS3 4.3 Root failure

OP Warthog01

5th January 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi

After going through 3 different USB connectors and 2 PCs, I thought I had successfully rooted my GS3, but Titanium backup doesn't find root for some reason.

I went through the process twice with the same results. Here's the ODIN message trail:

<ID:0/007> Added!!
<ID:0/007> Odin v.3 engine (ID:7)..
<ID:0/007> File analysis..
<ID:0/007> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/007> Initialzation..
<ID:0/007> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/007> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/007> recovery.img
<ID:0/007> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/007> cache.img
<ID:0/007> param.bin
<ID:0/007> RQT_CLOSE !!
<ID:0/007> RES OK !!
<ID:0/007> Removed!!

Can anyone give me an idea as to what's gone wrong or what I need to redo???

Thanks
5th January 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #2  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 270
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warthog01

Hi
Can anyone give me an idea as to what's gone wrong or what I need to redo???

so you have followed the root method in the stickies/CF-autoroot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1911726
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273

if yes do you see the supersu app in your app drawer?
if yes have you tried other root apps?
5th January 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Apparent SGS3 4.3 Root failure
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

so you have followed the root method in the stickies/CF-autoroot?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1911726
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1957273

if yes do you see the supersu app in your app drawer?
if yes have you tried other root apps?

Hi

I'll have to say no--I used another root method using ODIN 3, but will certainly go with these (if I can get ODIN to recognize the phone again.

I do have the supersu app in the drawer but it says there is no binary installed and SuperSu cannot install it.
5th January 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warthog01

Hi

I'll have to say no--I used another root method using ODIN 3, but will certainly go with these (if I can get ODIN to recognize the phone again.

I do have the supersu app in the drawer but it says there is no binary installed and SuperSu cannot install it.

Update--I've now been through the CF Autoroot method and attached the ODIN window, but still not rooted and supersu app is NOT in the app drawer
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot101.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	2495758  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes