Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 52,123 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Baseband change

Tip us?
 
atikrasul
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 172
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] Baseband change

I am currently using stock 4.3 rom for s3. But i want the mk6 version. Is it possible to change it without flashing a mk6 rom? i know it may sound funny to others. But i dont really have any knowledge about these modem, baseband thing. Most of the MODs are made available for mk6 version, so was wondering if I could get it without changing the rom.
Dont stop Customising! Dont forget to hit if I have helped you

Samsung Galaxy S3 (White 16gb)
Rom: OmegaRom v56
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP



 
kunal1540
Old
#2  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 749
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: City of oranges
Quote:
Originally Posted by atikrasul View Post
I am currently using stock 4.3 rom for s3. But i want the mk6 version. Is it possible to change it without flashing a mk6 rom? i know it may sound funny to others. But i dont really have any knowledge about these modem, baseband thing. Most of the MODs are made available for mk6 version, so was wondering if I could get it without changing the rom.
Definitely just search for it... Zip file flashable through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300
 
atikrasul
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 172
Join Date: Sep 2013
searched, but dint get any related thread. can you please help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal1540 View Post
Definitely just search for it... Zip file flashable through recovery..

Sent from my GT-I9300
Dont stop Customising! Dont forget to hit if I have helped you

Samsung Galaxy S3 (White 16gb)
Rom: OmegaRom v56
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP



 
kunal1540
Old
#4  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 749
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: City of oranges
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50093618

Sent from my GT-I9300
 
ridanxvi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2013
search for a flashable zip file and flash it through odin or a modem.bin file to flash it it mobile odin. make sure it's the right modem for your phone or you will encounter a problem
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes