Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

High brightness in new torch app [CM11]

OP brianmoyano

12th July 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 101
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Hi, i don't know if this should be posted here, i was looking for a cyanogenmod dedicated subforum, but here it goes anyway:

I'm using the latest temasek's rom based on CM11 (But this happen in all the cm11 roms) and i can't find the 'high brightness' option in the torch app. I used to have that option active in the old days, and the flashlight bright awesome, but the default bright is kinda low.

fyi, i google this problem but i don't found answers, thanks.
12th July 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #2  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianmoyano

Hi, i don't know if this should be posted here, i was looking for a cyanogenmod dedicated subforum, but here it goes anyway:

I'm using the latest temasek's rom based on CM11 (But this happen in all the cm11 roms) and i can't find the 'high brightness' option in the torch app. I used to have that option active in the old days, and the flashlight bright awesome, but the default bright is kinda low.

fyi, i google this problem but i don't found answers, thanks.

funny, just posted today the same question in temasek cm11 thread. thought the option could be blocked because of some settings, but it really seems to be removed for security reasons.
but I don't really care for that (have used it for long time in past and never had any problems), I simply replaced the torch.apk with an older one from an old nightly (with the old design) and now I have high brightness back.
12th July 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 101
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

funny, just posted today the same question in temasek cm11 thread. thought the option could be blocked because of some settings, but it really seems to be removed for security reasons.
but I don't really care for that (have used it for long time in past and never had any problems), I simply replaced the torch.apk with an older one from an old nightly (with the old design) and now I have high brightness back.

Thanks, can you provide me that apk please?
12th July 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #4  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianmoyano

Thanks, can you provide me that apk please?

sure. here is my post from temasek thread with the apk attached
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4257
Last edited by Darkened_Sky; 12th July 2014 at 10:33 PM.
15th July 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #5  
rascal0pl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała
Thanks Meter: 92
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

sure. here is my post from temasek thread with the apk attached
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4257

It is not working :/
15th July 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #6  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rascal0pl

It is not working :/

for me it worked. one page after this post, I posted a flashable zip version of it, maybe this one works for you.
btw. on temasek ROM it is not needed anymore as high brightness mode is included again in the normal torch app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes