FORUMS

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

High brightness in new torch app [CM11]

642 posts
Thanks Meter: 106
 
By brianmoyano, Senior Member on 11th July 2014, 11:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, i don't know if this should be posted here, i was looking for a cyanogenmod dedicated subforum, but here it goes anyway:

I'm using the latest temasek's rom based on CM11 (But this happen in all the cm11 roms) and i can't find the 'high brightness' option in the torch app. I used to have that option active in the old days, and the flashlight bright awesome, but the default bright is kinda low.

fyi, i google this problem but i don't found answers, thanks.
 
 
12th July 2014, 03:20 PM |#2  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianmoyano

Hi, i don't know if this should be posted here, i was looking for a cyanogenmod dedicated subforum, but here it goes anyway:

I'm using the latest temasek's rom based on CM11 (But this happen in all the cm11 roms) and i can't find the 'high brightness' option in the torch app. I used to have that option active in the old days, and the flashlight bright awesome, but the default bright is kinda low.

fyi, i google this problem but i don't found answers, thanks.

funny, just posted today the same question in temasek cm11 thread. thought the option could be blocked because of some settings, but it really seems to be removed for security reasons.
but I don't really care for that (have used it for long time in past and never had any problems), I simply replaced the torch.apk with an older one from an old nightly (with the old design) and now I have high brightness back.
12th July 2014, 07:52 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

funny, just posted today the same question in temasek cm11 thread. thought the option could be blocked because of some settings, but it really seems to be removed for security reasons.
but I don't really care for that (have used it for long time in past and never had any problems), I simply replaced the torch.apk with an older one from an old nightly (with the old design) and now I have high brightness back.

Thanks, can you provide me that apk please?
12th July 2014, 09:29 PM |#4  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianmoyano

Thanks, can you provide me that apk please?

sure. here is my post from temasek thread with the apk attached
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4257
Last edited by Darkened_Sky; 12th July 2014 at 09:33 PM.
15th July 2014, 09:46 PM |#5  
rascal0pl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkened_Sky

sure. here is my post from temasek thread with the apk attached
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4257

It is not working :/
15th July 2014, 09:49 PM |#6  
Darkened_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rascal0pl

It is not working :/

for me it worked. one page after this post, I posted a flashable zip version of it, maybe this one works for you.
btw. on temasek ROM it is not needed anymore as high brightness mode is included again in the normal torch app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes