Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,547 Members 45,876 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can i change my phone model by myself?

Tip us?
 
SpinningDeath
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Post can i change my phone model by myself?

Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?
 
Sulaimanshariff
Old
#2  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath View Post
Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?
No need to change model number try this works for both its for Korean and it variant
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52770704

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
bornlivedie
Old
#3  
bornlivedie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 937
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath View Post
Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?
yeah, just concentrate really hard and the hardware will change by itself.

it will take around 151864 million years for the atoms and molecules of the hardware to reassign themselves but it's totally doable.
The Following User Says Thank You to bornlivedie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpinningDeath
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff View Post
No need to change model number try this works for both its for Korean and it variant
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52770704

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
are you sure it is working? after that can i install 4.4 kitkat?
 
Sulaimanshariff
Old
#5  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath View Post
are you sure it is working? after that can i install 4.4 kitkat?
Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
bornlivedie
Old
#6  
bornlivedie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 937
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff View Post
Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
i9300 is not the LTE version

Besonderes will work.
The Following User Says Thank You to bornlivedie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SpinningDeath
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff View Post
Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
what update? who is sammy? im new in this forum!
The Following User Says Thank You to SpinningDeath For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sulaimanshariff
Old
#8  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornlivedie View Post
i9300 is not the LTE version

Besonderes will work.
Mahn I'm on a hangover how could I forget my own device's model number anyways help him out lol I'm off to sleep now!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
sam145
Old
#9  
sam145's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 197
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath View Post
Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?
Yes you can, you can even install the The finger Scanner of S5 in your amazing S3..

The GT-I9305 and GT-I9300 are a different smartphone...You have two choice,
1- Install a KitKat ported rom (Like the ArchiPort one )
2- Or Buy an I9305 LTE

NeatRom Lite v7.5 + Boeffla-Kernel 5.2 Beta + S5 Pure Style, Why buy a S5 if i have my S3
Need SmartScroll/Smart Pause for your fantastic S3 ? Look here
 
Theshawty
Old
#10  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4369
Posts: 15,047
Join Date: Feb 2011
Before you can begin the process of turning your i9300 into an i9305, you need to download more RAM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Theshawty For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes