FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

can i change my phone model by myself?

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By SpinningDeath, Junior Member on 20th May 2014, 06:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?
 
 
20th May 2014, 06:22 PM |#2  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mysore
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath

Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?

No need to change model number try this works for both its for Korean and it variant
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52770704

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 06:27 PM |#3  
bornlivedie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath

Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?

yeah, just concentrate really hard and the hardware will change by itself.

it will take around 151864 million years for the atoms and molecules of the hardware to reassign themselves but it's totally doable.
The Following User Says Thank You to bornlivedie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 06:28 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff

No need to change model number try this works for both its for Korean and it variant
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52770704

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

are you sure it is working? after that can i install 4.4 kitkat?
20th May 2014, 06:30 PM |#5  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mysore
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath

are you sure it is working? after that can i install 4.4 kitkat?

Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 06:32 PM |#6  
bornlivedie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff

Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

i9300 is not the LTE version

Besonderes will work.
The Following User Says Thank You to bornlivedie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 06:32 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulaimanshariff

Oops sorry brother got confused don't see properly yours is a LTE device wait for the update by sammy!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

what update? who is sammy? im new in this forum!
The Following User Says Thank You to SpinningDeath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th May 2014, 06:35 PM |#8  
Sulaimanshariff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mysore
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornlivedie

i9300 is not the LTE version

Besonderes will work.

Mahn I'm on a hangover how could I forget my own device's model number anyways help him out lol I'm off to sleep now!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 06:59 PM |#9  
sam145's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpinningDeath

Hello.
so iv'e got GALAXY S3 i9300, now i heard that the 4.4 update is coming out to i9305.
my question is can i change my phone model to i9305?

Yes you can, you can even install the The finger Scanner of S5 in your amazing S3..

The GT-I9305 and GT-I9300 are a different smartphone...You have two choice,
1- Install a KitKat ported rom (Like the ArchiPort one )
2- Or Buy an I9305 LTE
20th May 2014, 09:45 PM |#10  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,774
 
1010
More
Before you can begin the process of turning your i9300 into an i9305, you need to download more RAM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Theshawty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes