Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

change settings?

22nd June 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hai guys,

Is their any way to change the settings (com.android.settings)?
I mean to copy the settings from a custom rom and paste it to another?

Thanks
22nd June 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #2  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 250
 
762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Good be.
Depending on what custom rom you will use.
Make a nandroid and try it.

Send From A Devil3 - f2fs - Dualboot Jb4.3/cm11 Powered Machine
22nd June 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

Good be.
Depending on what custom rom you will use.
Make a nandroid and try it.

Send From A Devil3 - f2fs - Dualboot Jb4.3/cm11 Powered Machine

ok but where do i find it?
i want to have the settings from "flashingdroid" in the "Omegarom".
23rd June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
noone an idea??
23rd June 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #5  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Setting from one ROM to another is not posible
You must set it manually
23rd June 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 57
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sincap80

Hai guys,

Is their any way to change the settings (com.android.settings)?
I mean to copy the settings from a custom rom and paste it to another?

Thanks

Most settings can be achieved through xposed modules. Search on xda and see the magic.
23rd June 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Okay thanks guys

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes