Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

change settings?

OP Sincap80

22nd June 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hai guys,

Is their any way to change the settings (com.android.settings)?
I mean to copy the settings from a custom rom and paste it to another?

Thanks
22nd June 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #2  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 259
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Good be.
Depending on what custom rom you will use.
Make a nandroid and try it.

Send From A Devil3 - f2fs - Dualboot Jb4.3/cm11 Powered Machine
22nd June 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

Good be.
Depending on what custom rom you will use.
Make a nandroid and try it.

Send From A Devil3 - f2fs - Dualboot Jb4.3/cm11 Powered Machine

ok but where do i find it?
i want to have the settings from "flashingdroid" in the "Omegarom".
23rd June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
noone an idea??
23rd June 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #5  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Setting from one ROM to another is not posible
You must set it manually
23rd June 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 58
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sincap80

Hai guys,

Is their any way to change the settings (com.android.settings)?
I mean to copy the settings from a custom rom and paste it to another?

Thanks

Most settings can be achieved through xposed modules. Search on xda and see the magic.
23rd June 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Okay thanks guys

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes