Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] CM 11 EXPERIMENTAL NiGHTLY - Error status 7

OP Steelbear

7th January 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

3 posts
------------- SOLVED! --------------

Hello all,

First of all I want to say I'm pretty new to flashing ROMs etc.

Currently I'm at stock 4.3 Jellybean and I want to flash my SGS3 to the new CM 11 ROM.
I rooted my phone following this tutorial: vvvvvv.telefoonrooten.nl/samsung/samsung-galaxy-s3-root/ (sorry if its in Dutch, but it uses the CF-Root-SGS3-v6.3 and Odin).

After I rooted I copied both the CM11 ROM and GAPPS to my external SD, I went to recovery and tried to install the new custom ROM but I got an error (status 7) and it was aborted.

Also if I try to reboot it won't boot normally as it should be but it goes back to recovery mode automatically...
I fixed to get back to Jellybean by flashing the stock rom (unrooting?) it via Odin.

Anyone else got the exact same problem as I do and knows a solution to be able to flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance,

Steelbear
Last edited by Steelbear; 8th January 2014 at 09:27 AM. Reason: It's solved
7th January 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 270

431 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelbear