Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,856 Members 46,500 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to make wifi working on Hypermax V9?

Tip us?
 
pazdzioch564
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default [Q] How to make wifi working on Hypermax V9?

Hello!
Yesterday i installed ROM Hypermax 9. But i can't connect to my home network. I'm sure that I'm typing a good password.
In ROM topic there is a tip:
"Create a New file and name it .cid.info
Then open the file an write "murata" in it. Save it, reboot and you have wifi"

But for me it doesn't work or or I'am doing it wrong. Could You give me any tips which will help? Thank you so much!
 
kunal1540
Old
#2  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 347
Posts: 749
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: City of oranges
Have you given it permissions rw-rw-r to the file?

Press thanx if i helped you in anyway...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kunal1540 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pazdzioch564
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kunal1540 View Post
Have you given it permissions rw-rw-r to the file?

Press thanx if i helped you in anyway...
It works now. Thanks
 
selvapriyan12
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default path to create the .cid.info to mke wifi work properly

can anyone pls tell me in which location i shoud create the cid whether should i place it in system foldder or private app or config
 
jehad.drarjeh
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default wifi not connecting

i have this problem too
where to put these files ???
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes